Wakin' Up with Krissy [ February 13, 2003, 11:50 am ]

Awww yay! Incubus is workin' on a new record. Sooo fabulous. *gringringrin* Honestly there's nothing better than starting your day with MTV--videos and music news--it's a total Krissy way to wake up.

I should write a book: "How to Live like Me." Step #1: don't wake up till noon. When you do immediately turn on MTV and lounge under covers while soaking up the latest videos."

My life is soooo rough. :p

I felt like I had a gabillion things to talk about in here when I woke up this morning but NOW I cannot think of anything that I was going to say.

Last night was interesting. I had my one-on-one with my boss last night. I rule. I feel much better about a whole mess of things after talking with her. I keep saying how thankful I am to have her as my boss, but it's so true. It's reiterated everytime I talk with her, have a meeting with her, hang out with her. She's more than my boss, she's honestly a good friend of mine.

*warm fuzzies*

OH! Hehe. We actually did something in our staff meeting last night called "warm fuzzies." We all had to write down one nice thing about everyone on staff and turn it in by Monday. What our boss then did was make us each a poster with all the compliments on them. It was so cute! It was a total Hallmark moment. All of us girls were all "ooohhh that's so sweeeet!" It was really cute. Moments like that are wonderful--so simple, yet so memorable.

Mmmmm

It's been a really good couple of days, honestly. I'm quite content right now. Which...in a way, makes me leary that something really BAD is going to happen to bring down this little high that I'm on.

On a high, On a high, nothing more to it...

Oh I KNOW what's gonna bring me down--yet, I'm gonna try to not let it get to me. Singles Awareness Day (aka Valentines Day) is tomorrow. Baaah! But I will NOT let it get me down! Hahaha! Take that greeting card companies! Tomorrow there's a Lizzie marathon on and I'm going to see DareDevil with Em. That's enough of a reason for me to be excited. Brahaha! So yes--even though tomorrow is all about couples and love, I'm pumped because I'm me and because I'm fabulous. Lala

Aight I have to go. Christy's gettin' hungrrrry.

(ooohh--"Beautiful" is on. LOVE LOVE LOVE this video and this song. Soooo good.)

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Beautiful" by Christina Aguilera

Crush du Jour: Elijah Wood, Ben Affleck

Happy Thought of the Moment: Jamie Kennedy here Sunday (!!), warm fuzzies, hanging out with Brett and Megan, NOT having a mullet, having FABULOUS hair days, NAE meetings, waking up with MTV, sleeping in, bass in songs, lots of Luda tix sold, getting Valentines from people, Disney Days, fun plans for tomorrow, Chicago with mentor tonight!, having a good sense of humor, gettin my arse in gear

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design