Can't Touch This [ March 17, 2004, 12:34 pm ]

Happy St. Patricks Day!!!

Now that I've gotten that out of my system. Honestly, though, I'm actually excited about today because I'm legal, therefore I can finally go out with my friends and enjoy a green beer. Not that I like beer, but I'll get some good photo ops and I'll get to hang out with my friends, so that excites me greatly.

Ugh--right now I'm printing out resumes for the Summer Job Fair. I'm going because I don't know for sure if I have a job for the summer and I'm not going to screw myself over and end up with a crappy job during my last summer of freedom.

I'm hoping that I'll have my job at Financial Aide, since last summer they said "come back next summer" but who knows. I emailed my supervisor in that office last Thursday and she hasn't emailed me back yet, so I'm a little worried. I don't know if I should wait for a little while before emailing her again, or if I should stop in there or what. I know it's their busy season with FAFSA just filing in, so my hunch is to just wait. But I'm so impatient and I hate not knowing for sure what's going on. I want to make all of these wonderful summer plans, but most of them require money and without a job, I really can't road trip or throw parties.

Boo.

In other news: I am the Communications Theory goddess. Worship me now.

We got our take-home exams back at the end of class last night. The curve totally sucked--10 passed, 12 failed essentially. He wrote the curve on the board and then proceeded to lecture us for 15 minutes about how we should follow directions and spend time on this and like seventy-billion other complaints. By the time he was done I was dying. I thought for sure I had failed. I was all set to buy cookie dough ice cream and stare vacantly at the tv for 4 hours as I bid my academic career good-bye.

Then I got my test back. I got the highest grade in the class. I was the curve killer. This isn't right. Usually I'm the one wanting to kill the curve killer, not vice versa. It rocked.

I rock. I'm so excited about this. I almost started crying numerous times I was so relieved. Thank god those 16 hours spent on the exam paid off.

Gaah. I gotta go to Econ.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Duncan Shiek's self-titled album

Crush du Jour: Mo Rocca (heee *grin*)

Happy Thought of the Moment: kicking butt on my exam, unique and wonderful compliments, quality time with Ryan, my pink "Charmed" shirt, funky goddess-like make-up, warm showers, french toast sticks, Best Week Ever, Pizza Hut Pizza and cheesy breadsticks, hugs, being done with two of the three papers due this week, rediscovering kick butt mixes I made, green beer and Flannigans tonight--WOOHOO!!!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design