People Just Don't Get the Whole Tipping Thing, Now Do They? GRR [ May 24, 2002, 3:09 pm ]

Gotta vent. I worked my ASS off at work today. It was....not busy...but boderline steady. And how much do I make in tips? Under $20! Grrr. I am beyond pissed. I was nothing but sweet and efficient to my customers. One guy who I KNOW was rich (he had the newest palm pilot and the tiniest Nokia available) left under a buck. And these 2 guys who I completely waited on hand and foot stiffed me. NADA. I was sooo pissed. Apparently some people don't get the concept of gratitude and livelihood. Grrrr.

On the bright side, though: I am most defitely gonna take a risk. With guys, that is. I figure that nothing will ever happen if I just wait around. I love being single, but having a guy would be really nice sometimes, y'know? So I'm gonna put it out there...put it on the line, so to speak ("On the line to shooow you/I'll never let you gooo....." Hehehehe!)

Take

Mmmm....can we say hottie?


Purple Shimmer

I'm the purple shimmer Doc Marten...
I'm a little spunky, definitely fun,
and I like believing in fantasy

Which Doc Marten are you?
(by *coffeebean*)

Personally I think this boot is fugly...but the description works, so I'll go with it. I am sooo getting a pair of docs for this next school year!


You�re Michelle Branch! You�re the �girl nextdoor� type of gal. You�ve got a down-to-earth feel about you, and you�re not afraid to be original. You�re still trying to find yourplace in life, but that doesn�t mean you�re not enjoying the trip. Rich and famous? Sure! But you�re not gonna let that go to your head. ;D

What Kind of Pop Princess Are You? Quiz by Jonah

You�re Michelle Branch! You�re the �girl nextdoor� type of gal. You�ve got a down-to-earth feel about you, and you�re not afraid to be original. You�re still trying to find your place in life, but that doesn�t mean you�re not enjoying the trip. Rich and famous? Sure! But you�re not gonna let that go to your head. ;D

I gotta get this girl's cd! She rocks! :D


Take the Bear Quiz by Krysten

Awww! Too cute. And I love how one of the answers is "LOVE IS LIKE OXYGEN...ALL YOU NEED IS LOVE!!" Eeee! (I'm SUCH a dork.)

K, Mom's kicking me off. Besides, I'm kinda waiting for a call about the internship. So Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design