Stupid-assity [ October 14, 2004, 12:36 pm ]

Call me a renegade. I'm eating at the front desk. I shouldn't be. But I am. Because if I don't I may just keel over and die. And that would make for not-so-fabulous customer service that my boss is always whining to us about.

OK, so in all reality I can eat at the desk. But I have to not eat at the desk, I have to eat behind it. Fuck that, my stomach is rumbling. Plus Taco Bell is ohsovery yummy. Mmm. Mwahaha. It's a stupid rule. Stu. Pid. (I'm probably going to hear it if anyone sees this, but I don't care too much. Because I'm a renegade. Woo!)

Another thing that I think is stupid is this stupid fundraiser for PRSSA. WE have to sell magazines. Ok, fine, no big deal. The original deal was that we each had to sell three subscriptions each. No problem, I'll con my mom into them, whatever. Haha. Nothing's ever as easy as it first appears. We get to the meeting last night and the fundraiser chair starts talking and saying how it's a piece of cake, blah blah, just sell five $40 subscriptions each.

Um, what? I was told we only needed to sell three, not FIVE. And there was nothing about them being $40 things either. We all started to protest, like we should because we were misled, grumble grumble. We all shut up because Miss Fundraiser got this bitchy look on her face and said "well I decided it's going to be five and that's that."

Stupid bitch.

Anyone wanna buy a magazine from me? There's $40 subscriptions and under $25 subscriptions. And the choices are crap. I'm a great salesgirl. Really.

Stupid fundraiser.


What's not stupid is that I'll be soakin in the NYC atmosphere in 8 days! WOOO!

NMU's president Les Wong isn't stupid either. I'll leave you with this quote of his from today's NorthWind:

"I'm not going to let other people and their fear make me fearful."

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design