Sunday Randomness [ February 02, 2003, 11:31 pm ]

Sooo, I really should be studying for my stupid computer test tomorrow, but I really don't want to. Gaaah. Procrastination sets in. Hehehehehe

Woo-hoo! Apparrently the WeatherBug says that Marquette's getting some huge snowstorm. We're supposed to get like 6 inches tonight, another 6 to 8 inches tomorrow and at least 8 inches tomorrow night. Woo-hoo. This will only be good if we get a snow day or two out of this.

So much for the gorgeous weather we had this weekend. I swear that Spring was here. It was soooo gorgeous. I didn't wear a jacket all weekend. Seriously. February in the UP usually sucks ASS. It didn't this time. I savored it, seriously. It was sooo fabby. Fabby fabby fab!

*grin* *grin* *grin*

Today's been pretty low-key. I've gotten work done, posted AP-like stuff, done a round, and gotten to chill out. Oooh--excitement abounds--I finally brought my hoards of cans in. I had like $10 worth of them. That's saaaad. I really need to lay off the caffeine. Yeah....good thinking.

Turtle turtle!!! Master of Disguise is on the movie channel right now. This movie cracks me up to no end. Great--another thing to help me on the road to procrastination. :p

I'm finally getting back into the swing of my job. Good thing. I feel as though I've been slumbering and loping along, but I finally feel awakened. Hurray!! This is definitely good. I had my first HAC meeting tonight. The turnout was not so impressive, but I got some good ideas and enthusiasm was generated. And I got to hang out with some of the coolest residents in the hall. I love spending time with all of the residents. They're all so funny. I always ended up laughing endlessly around them. This is such a great perk of the job. I went on a round then too. They know how to make me feel goood. I love rounds. I get to bond and talk and laugh and I get to know the residents all a little better. It's great. I love my job so much.

It's just that....now that I'm finally submerging myself in it......gaaah. Helloooo stress.

And I'm stressed about the situation. Which still isn't resolved. No news is certainly good news. But I have this bad feeling that I'll hear something, and that it won't be so good. Ahhhh!!! I'm so freaked out right now. I have this icy feeling around my heart. I know that whatever happens happens for the best. But still...

I know I know--I'm psyching myself out. And I shouldn't. I'm just afraid again. This icy fear is NOT a good feeling. But I know it's just because I'm becoming stressed with school and work and guys and such...

Yeah.

YEAH.

I sooo need a support group right now. Oh, that's right--I'm helping to start one. Hehehe. It's gonna be called the Pink Power Club. Hehe. It's strictly for girls who are empowered and want to help empower each other. We don't need guys because we rule! Yeah!!! Hehehe. It's gonna be a lot of fun. It's in the works. And I couldn't be more psyched about it!

So I've been talking to my little crush a lot lately. That makes me quite happy. But Christy's convinced that we'd be a couple by now if she was able to talk to him and work her magic. Umm...I'm not so sure about this. My fear is that he'll fall for her, which she swears won't happen. And the reasonable part of me knows that Christy doesn't like him and won't let that happen. But there's always that stupid little insecure part that lets the imagination run wild.

(Sidenote: Mo-Mo just said that I'm a great AP. That really means a lot to me. I just needed to say that. *warm fuzzies!!!*)

Anyways...so yeah--I'm not sure how comfy I am with Christy talking to him. Am I totally over-reacting here? I kind of think that I am. And part of me wonders if her saying stuff could make a difference. I dont know. I love my conversations with him. I always think when I talk with him. I would like more, obviously. I just would also like to just take it at my own pace. I have a good feeling about this, I really do.

I guess we'll just have to wait and see. Hehe

K, I must go get some snackages and actually crack my computer textbook. Yeah. Whee.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Boy Meets World on Disney Channel (wheee! Much love for DC!!!)

Crush du Jour: Durrrh--let's think for a second...

Happy Thought of the Moment: all things Disney, lunch with Miss Manda, Den food, having cash, Togos, hyperness extreme with Em, getting lots of work stuff done, heart-to-hearts, cute t-shirts, comfy slippers, dinner "date" with fabulous Nichelle, acting like a rockstar, gorgeous spring-like weather, hoodies, a cleeean room, good lotion, fun mixes, Bridget Jones, sugar rushes, Jones Soda, Abercrombie lookalikes, bonding with residents, hilarious conversations with residents, my un Nalgene bottle

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design