"Don't You I Love You Me!" [ February 01, 2003, 8:52 pm ]

Here's what a big goober I am: I'm getting excited about Lizzie McGuire.

Before you go and groan, lemme just say this: this is hands-down one of the best shows on tv right now. It's funny and cute and it's getting really gooooood, plot-wise. I predicted a looong time ago that Gordo liked Lizzie as more than a friend. And now let's see what's happening--oh, it's true, and NOW Lizzie's figuring it out. The plot thickens!!!

You should have seen me and Em. We were watching the one where Lizzie's the advice columnist and she gives Gordo advice to follow his heart and he sooo almost told her how he felt. And THEN we watched the new one from yesterday where Lizzie figures out that Gordo likes her. Ooohhhhhhh! I am SUCH a sap, but I don't even care. I always thought that those two would make a cute couple and now it looks like it might happen. Em and I were screaming at the tv and squealing our asses off. It was too funny.

Ooohhh--and NEXT week's episode, I think Gordo actually tells her. AHHHH!!! I'm beyond excited. This is the most exciting that's happened in my life in a while. How sad is that? I'm all worked up over a TV show. Oh well. I'm a dork, what can I say?

In more serious news: I finally talked to my mom about EVERYTHING that's been going on in my life. (Even though I'm still not at liberty to divulge the current sitch to the general public. Eternal thanks, though, to my fabulous friends--without all of your support I'd be such a mess! Mwah!!) She took it surprisingly well. She actually made me feel better about everything. She sees my point of view and she knows that I did the right thing. That's what it boils down to, essentially. She wasn't so impressed with the whole denting-of-the-truck incident. "You'll have to pay the deductible."

Greeeeeat. Cuz I have an extra $500 laying around. :p

Oh well, c'est la vie!

Me and Em are both in moods tonight. Em just defined them as "moments of clarity." We are waaay too hyper tonight. Wheeee! Too much caffeine combined with your best friend equals a lot of giddiness.

It's great--we're just hanging out, watching the cheesiest movie ever (Beach Blanket Bingo) and laughing at the dorkiest things. This is what I call a warm fuzzy moment. I have a lot of them, but I'm not complaining. As long as I'm laughing, I'm happy. Wait...that sounds dumb. Oh well. I'm having some very blonde moments tonight. It's the influence of Em.

All I'm trying to say is that life is good.

That's all.

Now I'm gonna go and do some homework. Perhaps....

(We all know I'm just going to end up acting cheesy with Em and finishing up this silly movie. Hehehe)

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "I Think, You Think" from Beach Blanket Bingo

Crush du Jour: Who do you THINK??? (Ok Ok, it's Frankie Avalon! *grin*) (uhh....I'm joking just in case you didn't realize that)

Happy Thought of the Moment: major snackages abound, beautiful weather, promises of spring, talking to my mommy, my brand new feather pillow, smushing soft pillows, shopping with the girls, italian cream sodas, coconut, Stitch, being really really giddy, getting schtuff done, dorky 60s "lingo", double stuff oreos, hanging with Em, Spencer moments, cute earrings, good episodes of Lizzie, the Lizzie marathon on V-Day, Bridget Jones, Dr Pepper, lots of caffeine, stereo wars, dancing, cute candles, cheap cute clothes, sleeping in, looong hot showers, Berry Berry Kix, Panini Grill food, my Disney Days calendar, laughing my head off

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design