Pencil it In [ September 30, 2004, 12:54 pm ]

Hi, my name is Krissy. I am a smootie addict. Mmm...smoothies!

I'm savoring a strawberry-raspberry one at the moment. It's so damn good.

I am such a boring person. I mean, christ, I'm writing about smoothies. Which has been the excitement of my day thus far.

Seriously, my life is. boring. I have class and meetings and work. And when I'm not doing one of those things, I'm either sleeping or volunteering at the Democratic headquarters. Meetings rule my life. Today? Class from 3 to 4:30. Practicum meeting from 5 to 6. Volunteer from 6:30 to 8:30. Debate "party"/Dem meeting from 8:30 to 9:45. Work meeting from 10 to who knows when.
That's my today.

And tomorrow. Oooh even more fun. Resume' meeting at 1. Programming summit at 2 (where we'll undoubtedly beat a dead horse again and AGAIN). Sig Tau at 3 (but may be skipping out of sheer rebellion). Mortar Board e-board at 4:30 followed by Mortar Board at 5.

When will it stop? Gosh.

I may need to get drunk this weekend just because it's not routine. That's sad.

I was talking to one of the guys who runs the Marquette Democratic campaign. He wants us to document every freakin' second that we're going to be in the office for the next six weeks. I flat out told him that I didn't know when I could come in on a regular basis because of my schedule. Yesterday he said he didn't understand how I could be so busy, so I gave him a rundown of the organizations I'm involved in. He scoffed and said I'm too busy. (He also said that I should skip my New York City trip to campaign. Ha! HA!HA!HAAAA!)

He said he couldn't understand because he wasn't involved when he was in college. Well there ya go. I like being involved. I enjoy knowing what's going on on-campus. I adore meeting new people and experiencing new things. Yes, I bitch about the meetings. But I expect to be busy. It's a sacrifice I'm willing to make because I get so much more out of it. And the time I do get to chill and just hang out with friends is time I savor so much more because of it all.

My schedule's crazy. I'm crazy. It all works. I just catch up on sleep on weekends. That's all.

Gaah--also gotta remember to turn in my passport application, visit my dad and talk to some important people tomorrow.
Craziness. But at least I still have part of my smoothie at the moment. That's all I need right now. Mmm.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design