Inmate #728 [ September 29, 2004, 1:40 am ]

You would think that after downing a cup of caffeine-laden green tea (that had like 4 spoonfuls of sugar in it, no less!), I'd be bouncing off the walls. Not so, my friends. I'm lagging. Bad. And I still have an hour and twenty minutes left of my late-night desk shift. I swear these midnight shifts are killing me.

On the plus-side, I got my projects done for IS 107! Granted, they're due tomorrow, but still--they're done. Huzzah there. I'm also done with a paper that's not due until Tuesday. Ok, so I did it in a panicked flurry because I thought it was due today. But it's done. And I only have to make minor alterations to it before I turn it in. Because again I've found that I can write decent work when I'm in panic-mode. I'll post in in LJ for people to look at and comment on. Feedback is mucho good.

I got my passport pictures taken today. I look like an friggen inmate. Granted, a very excited inmate, but still. I realize that they have to show all your features so the flash is like a gazillion watts. But still. I'm already ghastly white. Let's see what a bright-ass flash will do. I'm like the living dead in my picture. Maybe I shouldn't have worn a black sweater. Hmm. Plus I have a pimple. A huge pimple! On my cheek! Because I'm really still a 14-year-old. I don't think my skin got the memo that psst--I'm 22, thank you.

Still though! Passport pictures! WOO! This means that it's happening for real! I got my passport application too. Wheee! Now I just gotta turn it in and wait. Then I can get tickets. To London! Ahhh! Have I mentioned that I'm taking a daytrip to Paris? Because I am. Ahh squared! Moulin Rouge here I come!

And have I mentioned lately that I love bowling? No? Well I do. At least for this day I do. Why? Because my average rocketed from 50ish to 77. Because I'm an Ungutter Goddess. Reason #2 why I love bowling: the hot guy that bowled with Em and I today. He's cute and nice. And a good bowler. Can I be on his league? Please?

Today's a good day. Oh yes. I also watched Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind with three of my favorite people tonight. It was fab. The end.

I really do dislike this pimple on my cheek. It has this stupid aura around it. Dumb thing. My skin is punishing me for not washing my face one night.

Another thing I dislike? Stupid people who don't cash my stupid checks! It's fucking with my check chi! Honestly! I wrote a check out over two weeks ago for the NYC plane ticket. It STILL hasn't been cashed. And the Cosby tix still haven't come out of my account either. My poor checking account. It's going to sputter and DIE as soon as these things go through. I do have money to put back into the account. But I don't wanna do it until some of these things go through. Because I want to know how broke I am.

Not spending money sucks. I no likey. I hate money diets. I think I'm addicted to spending money. So, friends--don't let me spend money. Please? Thank you.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design