I was a part of it... [ October 30, 2004, 2:27 am ]

And now...the entry you have all been waiting for...kind of.

Laundry List of My New York Trip

- fell in love with the City
- saw Rent and can now die happy
- met Drew Lachey and almost humped him because I'm really still a 10th-grader
- went to Times Square ten gabillion times
- nearly had a heart attack in Times Square with Kayla over Broadway tickets
- went to the Today show
- met Katie Couric and Al Roker
- um...didn't go to the conference all that much--PR? What PR?
- got enough inspiration to last me, like, forever
- wandered Grand Central Station
- wandered the Met and found out I'm not an art person; I'm truly a performing arts/concert/play and musical/more stimulating things type of girl
- got followed by a crazy man for ten blocks--on the UPPER EAST SIDE
- rode the subway and figured out that "confusing" system
- saw MTV studios and almost cried out of happiness when I thought of my early college dreams
- discovered how much I despise professional clothing
- missed seeing the Donald for the sake of the group (also for Broadway tickets)
- saw rats in the subway
- ate some of the best food. of. my. life.
- fell in love with every beautiful person that I saw
- went to the top of the Empire State Building--and nearly died before I got there
- wandered the City searching for the perfect purse knock-offs
- got 15 hours of sleep in 5 days
- truly fell in love with New York City

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design