I Wanna Be Made (Well....Maybe Not Really) [ February 05, 2003, 12:07 am ]

Ummm.....yeah.

Made is on tv right now. This is actually a really good reality/documentary show. I'm surprised about the heart and depth of it. But that's not why I'm talking about it. The intro shows a bunch of people talking about what they want from the show. Like I want to be made into a cheerleader or rockstar or football coach or whatever. One of them was "I want him to like me." Gaaaah.

There's this little war going on in my mind. The independent-girl-power (PINK POWER!!) half of my brain is all oh gawd! That's so pathetic. Guys suck, why why why? But the OTHER part of my brain immediately thought ooohhh! That's not a half bad idea. Oooh I should send a tape of myself.

How sad am I? Nnnngaaaaaaaaaah!!!?!?!!! I just totally spilled Pepsi all over my lap. All hail Miss Graceful!

Anyways...so yeah, that's kind of a funny/semi-decent idea...at least in my head. I mean--you'd have to be crushing pretty damn hard to have MTV document your life and see how far you'd go to have your crush crush back. But it'd be really interesting too.

I think I'd do it. I'm soo ga-ga crushing right now that I'm thinking I could. I mean, it is just a crush, but it'd be quite interesting to see how it unfolds and what they'd actually have you do. What would they have you do? Would they bring in psycholgists and sociologists and "experts" and have them advise you how to do it? Or would they shove Cosmo in front of you and throw you to a sorority to make you over into a perfect woman? It's quite the interesting thought.

Hmmm....

Oh, like I'd ever really do it. And if I did send in a tape, like MTV would ever choose me. They'd probably see the tape and be like "Ha! What a loser-dork!"

But it is something for all of us boy-crazy girls to consider.

Hmm.....

Awww! Actually I just saw a commercial for the next Made. It looks so cute! This guy is going to learn to sing opera just for the girl he loves. Like REAL opera, with classically trained maestros and stuff. How sweet. I guess it just goes to show that some people really will go the distance for love. Which gives me hope.

*sigh*

I know that I'm not fooling anyone. Underneath my girl-power sheath, I'm a hopeless romantic. I am sooo waiting for my knight in shining armor to sweep me off my feet. It's all good. Guys, don't be fooled: MOST girls are like this. No matter how tough we all claim to be (and we ARE tough--don't ever forget that), underneath we are softies. Yes yes.

And I really think that most guys are like that too. Hmmm....more for me to ponder.

Joe just called. It's 12:30, he's been at the bar for less than an hour and he's BEYOND plastered. "I looooooove youuuu. Krissy, Krissyyyyyyy, I loooooooove youuuuu soooo muchhhh. I misssss you. I'm gonna commmme uppp therrrre to vishit youuuurightnow."

Apparrently I'm loved. I'm loved by a homofabulous Detroit man who at the end of our conversation was professing his love to a drag queen, Pink ("she'sh ma be-otch!"), and all things musical.

That sounds about right for me, at least.

Oh, so last night I was having the weirdest dreams ever. In one of them all of the Keweenaw was decked out for this Carnivale/Mardi Gras type of event. It was weird. And in true Yooper fashion it wasn't decked out all that much. There were all these circus tents around, but they weren't put up properly and looked like they were going to collapse at any minute. (Aww--and with all those Yoopers in them. Pity. *grin*) And the decorating consisted of half-burned out Christmas lights just scattered around. And the big event was "The Vagina Monologues." EVERYONE seemed excited about it and you couldn't get a ticket if you killed someone. It was just bizzarre. I woke up and was just like "what the fuck?!?"

My other dream was even weirder. My crush (*ahem**ahem*SG*ahem*) was running all over my room, wreaking havoc and just tearing it apart for no reason. He wouldn't stop. (But he still looked hot....) He was acting like a 2-year-old on crack. Where that came from I don't know.

I guess it was just bizarre dream night for me last night. Let's see what tonight's dreams bring us.

I think I should be afraid.

(Oh--little sidenote to my girls: we MUST go to the WinterFest events this coming week. Must must MUST. Ask me about it later...)

K, I'm wondering about the stupid weather. We had our fun little snow day today. But it wasn't even bad. It was sunny for crying out loud. And I'm looking out the window now and it's like 5 degrees outside and snowing HARD and blowing. And I KNOW that they're gonna make us drag our asses up the hill for classes tomorrow, just to spite us, because we had our break today.

It'd be soooo nice to not have class tomorrow either. I have 4 straight hours of class. With the overzealous idiot in Campaigns and the placid professor in Computers. Whee. Not to mention a meeting at the UC (where I'll either have to hike it or un-earth my car to get there) after that. So yeah, it'd be nice to not have classes tomorrow. But it's not gonna happen. Oh well. At least I gots meself one snow day this semester!

Ooohhh--Made's almost over. I wonder if this chick is gonna get signed to an agency. Hmm...

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "By the Way" by RHCP

Crush du Jour: SG (eeee)

Happy Thought of the Moment: fun meetings, Justin Timberlake, dinner with Nichelle in a couple days, snow days, being organized, cute guy models, Made, cute pink nail polish, drunk funny phone calls, naps, easy cheese (I KNOW it's not real food, but it's still good!), caffeine, long hot showers, icy cold water, gum drops, sleeeep, South Park, resident bonding

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design