Countdown Begins...or Ends [ March 27, 2004, 1:43 am ]

Here's what I've eaten today: 2 (oh-so-yummy) donuts, hot chocolate, a lot of movie salty-buttery popcorn complimented with a gallon of Pepsi, a Snickers bar, a smirnoff ice and four gulps of Brett's Heinneken. That's it. No meat, no veggies, no healthy foods of any kind. What the heck is wrong with me?

Gaaaaah.

My feet are hurting right now too--what's up with that? Oh yeah--I was standing at the bar for two hours, while I got felt up and jostled around by drunken Yoopers.

I've been a guy magnet lately. Like in the past 24 hours. It's a little scary and unnerving. One of my residents has a crush on me, random guy in the lobby propositioned me and a guy twice my age at the bar tonight kept trying to talk to me. (I enlisted Brett as my back-up there. Mondo props to him for that.) It's so weird--I don't have a clue why it's happening, I'm not doing anything differently. I think it's my new lipgloss. Revlon is making this great new lipgloss and I have this fabulous shade of pink that goes with everything. It's my new necessity. And I only got it yesterday.

It's that or the fact that I'm glowing with excitement because I'll be seeing John Mayer in less than 2 days.

This is pretty much the culmination of the semester for me. I got the tix the second day of classes in January and I've been counting down ever since. It's going to be so amazing, hopefully. 15th row with my best friend.

I'm SO sneaking in two cameras--my trusty Fuji and Kasey's digital. The digi is tiny and shouldn't be a problem to get in. Fabulous. I'm going to get some kick ass pictures.

Oh. My. God. I can't stop grinning and squealing. It's gonna be awesome. That's all I can say.

The anticipation and excitement is killing me.

God, I love my life sometimes.

THEN--Madonna's coming to Chicago in July. I've managed to convince Brett that we MUST GO. If I don't go, I may just die. How often do I get to see legends? Like...never. Durrh. Tickets go on sale tomorrow morning. It's all Brett and his laptop versus the hungry Ticketmaster whores. We will get tickets. We're willing to spend up to $150 on tickets (each) so I'm hoping that we'll get something decent. I don't even care if we get crap seats. It'll be me and one of my best friends seeing a kick ass show in a city I love. I get warm fuzzies just thinking about it.

If we don't get tickets I'm going to be SO sad.

But....JOHN MAYER IN FOURTY-ONE AND A HALF HOURS!!!!!

I think I may die from the excitement of it all.

Life. is. Fabulous. (I'll shut up now I promise. I'm gonna munch on chicken nuggets. Mm.)

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: credits rolling on VH1

Crush du Jour: Ben Affleck, Mark Wahlberg, JOHN MAYER

Happy Thought of the Moment: concert! concert! concert! concert! road trip, dorky karaoke, my dance mix, shopping tomorrow, best week ever, Mo Rocca Monday, fooooood, JOHN MAYER SUNDAY!!!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design