Hella Goooood [ October 02, 2002, 1:24 am ]

Sooo...I've figured out why you shouldn't stick bras in the dryer. Yeah......Call it a total mind blank, blonde moment on my part. My favorite bra emerged from the dryer as a....puzzle-y, twisted contraption of sorts. Not impressive. BUT--on the bright side I actually had a chance to do my laundry! Go me! *self-hug*

I'm such a dork.

These past couple of days have been soooo fabulous for me. For a whole lot of really silly non-major reasons.

Yesterday night there was a HUGE thunderstorm. It was so awesome. Of course, me and Hannah had to go and run around and play in it and reclaim our childhoods. We were out in the drenching, pouring, pounding rain for half an hour. It was pure bliss. We hunted for puddles, danced in the grass bare-foot, and squealed til our hearts were content. I felt free, without a care in the world, totally oblivious to everything going on. Sheer pleasure (in the most innocent way, of course!).

After that, there was NO way I was gonna do homework, so I curled up in my favorite jammies, cranked John Mayer, sipped Strawberry Crush (yes yes yes! Cat Trax had some--a first for them--SCORE!! Eternal bliss continues...), read a fabulous novel, and talked on the phone with Em for like an hour. It was so awesome.

One of my goals for this year was to take at least an hour of "me-time" a day cuz of my chaotic schedule, but I haven't really had time to do that...unless you count naps, which I really don't. This is really one of the first times I'd gotten to just chill out and not worry about all my gabillion pressing matters. It was the perfect evening.

The bliss continued into today. I am socompletely thrilled!

Ok, so classes weren't exactly anything to cheer about. Oh wait...yes they were. We got our scores back from the Mass Comm. Law exam we suffered through on Thursday. I gotta give myself props--I GOT AN 82%!!! And that's really really good, considering only 4 other people got B's--and those were the highest grades in the class. Go me! Go me! *another self-hug*

Then later on, I had a mentorshop for SLFP (Student Leader Fellowship Program). I was really psyched, cuz I got to see my mentor, Kristi, again. This is only the second time we've really seen each other. It was so great to see her again. I know I'm gonna learn a lot from her and that we're gonna get along famously. We established some ground rules: open lines of communication, meet at least once every two weeks, email in between meeting times. It's great cuz we're on the same page about what we want, expect and hope from the relationship. And we figured out some activities for the year--movies, plays, concerts, attending the UP 200 (eee!), bowling, karaoke, volunteering, lots of meal (yay for free food!), etc....Plus I get to meet her family this weekend, so I'm psyched for that. Yay!

SLFP class was even fun tonight. We got to play games. We played rock-paper-scissors. That rocked. The point was to get as many "power points" as you could. And when you lose all your points you gotta sit down. Yeah...I lost kinda really fast. Oh well. I think the more I go to this class, the more I love it, cuz I'm really starting to form bonds with a lot of the other students, which is what I had hoped to do. Some new friendships have begun, and I can talk to pretty much all of the 30 people in the class, which makes me quite happy.

The other cool thing we did--I just have to tell about this, cuz it made me soooo happy/psyched/hyper. We had to go around the room and have as many people as we could sign our sheet of paper stating the good things about us. This activity kicked ass. It was a total ego-booster for me. I have this killer list now of like 13 or so comments from people about how fabulous I am. One person said I'm the funniest person they know. Colin called me a sexy hottie (mwah, hon!), I got lots of love. It made my night...bar none.

Oh that made it, and the musical gameshow did too. After class, Colin and I went to check out the music-game-show-thingy down in JXJ 102 for Homecoming. I figured I may be pretty decent at it since I'm a music fiend. So we're sitting there for like two mintues when I know an answer to a song that NOBODY (none of the contestants OR audience) knew. So I was jumping up and down I was so excited. I got called on and got it right, so I got to go on-stage! (The answer, btw, was "Do You Think I'm Sexy" by Rod Stewart--only me, of course.)

I go to the stage and on the way down I realize I know like 75% of the people there. And they were all cheering me on. Sweet! I had groupies. It made me feel goooood. I love it when I get to act like a dork in front of 100 of my closest friends. :p

I actually did pretty decently, too. I won a computer game AND $20! Go me! Go me!! (There's a lot of self-love goin' on tonight. Oh well--I'm on a high.) I nearly made it to the bonus round, but I didn't have nearly enough points. Afterwards, people kept telling me that they were "amazed" and "blown away" cuz I knew a couple of the answers. Honestly, I didn't think that stuff was rocket science. But it made me happy. Especially since one of the well-wishers was a semi-quasi-crush of mine. (Mmmmm.....K, I'm back.)

So yeah. The past couple of days have been pretty damn good for me. I really am on a high. This great.

PLUS: I'm nearly done preparing my new bulletin board, I got my ticket for the Laramie Project (Friday, 7:30),I have no homework, my room is clean, my stupid laundry is done (RIP cute bra), I'm quite organized, my signs for my workshop are done (yay! Thanks a bunch, Adam!),I know what I'm doing for the said workshop, and I'm actually getting decent amounts of sleep.

LIFE ROCKS!!!!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "If I'm Not the One You Want" by NSync...aww! It's over. =( K, now it's "Friends and Family" by Trik Turner (Note to self--find somebody with this cd to burn it...)

Crush du Jour:Jimmy Fallon, Intellectual Guy

Happy Thought of the Moment:My cool cool mentor, great weekend plans, hope for my workshop, comfy pj's, Room for Squares, kick-ass thunderstorms, fabulous domains, cute wallpapers, my cute courderey jacket, not being broke (maybe...), lightening, killer friends, my happy list from SLFP, good novels, long-ass entries, winning money, being loved, disco music ("If ya want my body AND ya think I'm sex-ay...."), chick flicks, Eminem (HA! Take THAT, Chrissy)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design