Keep It On The Low... [ May 10, 2004, 11:12 am ]

First off, Spinner Radio is the new devil because their "new and improved!" station limits your listening time. Grr grr GRR. Not impressed. Damn the man there, I found Chicago's Kiss-FM station, so now I'm jamming to all sorts of happy songs. Mwahaha.

I'm back at work in Financial Aide. Happiness there. Everyone in the office is fabulous so it makes it a lot easier to come back. I barely remember anything from last summer, so hopefully it'll all come back to me in time. Let's hope.

I'm so starving right now. It's suckus majorus. I didn't make toast or anything this morning because I figured I'd be fiiine with just a glass of o.j. Yeah, that was stupid reasoning. The second I set foot in Coho my tummy started growling. And now the secretaries are planning on ordering food. Grr. Gimme food. Now. At least I get to leave in 45 minutes. A bee-line shall be made for the Panini. Fo-sho.

I have this weird craving to shop. To shop LOTS. I want new picture frames, but a.) I have to unpack to see how much room I have for pix and stuff and b.) I have like 10 gabillion zillion already. Hmm. Maybe I'll just stop by Kohls and see what they have in stock....

I also need new clothes again. Nice summery, semi-professional clothes for the office. Because although they don't care what the student assistants wear, I do, and I don't want to come in wearing dorky/semi-skanky/divaish-night-out clothes. Hmmm. I want new flip-flops too. Target, here I come. Woohoo!

Also: I adore shiny things. I got a new pair of diamond earring studs and I can't stop looking at them in the mirror. 1.) They look good on me and 2.) they're really shiny and shimmery so they're happy to gaze at. Hurrah for new diamond shiny happiness.

OK, I should appear to be productive. Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Come Clean" by Hilary Duff

Crush du Jour: Orlando Bloom

Happy Thought of the Moment: cute guys, new Harry movie out soon, new Shrek out soon, shiny nail polish, cute shoes, shopping more (!!), my own oven, getting some unpacking done, seeing mommy all weekend, cute plays, classic Petersen family moments, fun and cute and hot pix, nuns, feather boas, "I Don't Wanna Know" (I just really like this song--so chill, so low-key, a good rainy day song)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design