Lookin' Cute is an Art Dammit! [ September 02, 2003, 10:10 am ]

I am loved.

*glee*

Ok so this may be a gross over-statement considering I'm really referring to Mr. Date, but I'm overly giddy right now, so just shut up, aight?

:P

(FYI: Mr. Date is my crush's new nickname. Cuz we went on a date--capice? God, I'm such a dork. And I don't feel like revealing details yet or coming up with a more clever nickname. So Mr. Date it is.)

BUT--

I did get a 2nd date with him. Can anyone just picture how giddy I am right now? Pretty damn excited. Bouncing off the walls excited. This means he hasn't figured out what a goober I am yet. Woohoo!

Unless he's figured out what a dork I am already...there was an episode Saturday night....

Erin, Christy and I decided to have a girly night on the town--have a couple drinks, mingle, dance dance dance--the normal girly thing to do if you're legal and hella bored during the weekend. I was psyched cuz I was gonna spend time with some of my closest friends and cuz I'd be seeing some of my other friends out too--Bob, etc....

So Mr. Bob calls me right before I started getting ready to go. "Guess who's coming with us?" I thought he meant one of his gay boyfriends would be hooching it up with us or something. Um, no. Mr. Date was going to be there.

Gaaah! That meant I had to look cute. I screamed that to Bob and immediately hung up the phone. Getting cute is an elaborate process for me if I want it to be.

45 minutes later, I think I'm lookin' good when the phone rings again. Bob again. This time there was quite a lot of backround noise, so I thought that they were at a bar. No, they were just at my friend Steph's house have pre-party drinkage. And I was on speaker-phone. Nice.

So we're talking--blah blah. Then Bob informs me that Mr. Date's not coming anymore. He's not "feeling too well."

I take the news rather well. "WHAT? He's NOT coming? But I look HOT!! I just spend 45 minutes getting ready to look cute for HIM and he's NOT COMING??"

I forgot I was on speaker-phone.

Mr. Date heard the whole thing.

At least now he knows that I like him.

Besides that little mishap the night was rather fabulous. We had a lot of fun. And Erin ended up flirting with some random dude at the drive-thru at Taco Bell after our clubby escapades.

I just gotta say too--Erin and I are reunited. And it feeeeeeels so goooooood. *grin* I love that girl. It sucked when she left school for a semester and our PR classes were thrown off kilter. But she's back again! Hurrah! We're not in the same classes, but we can still cause mayhem after classtime. Oooh yeah.

I should really look like I'm doing something constructive besides gazing at my laptop. (I'm working the front desk--I hate the morning shift. Gaah.) But in summary:

~I got a second date!!!!!!

~I also got a big mouth

~Getting cute is a long process for this goddess

~Erin and I are back together and will wreak havoc on all of Northern

~The morning desk shift sucks and the only good thing about it is rocking out to Kelly Clarkson and typing in my online diary *grin*

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "You Thought Wrong" by Kelly

Crush du Jour: Mwahahahaaaaaa

Happy Thought of the Moment: girly nights, shimmery makeup, new Glamour, killing lots of time at WalMart, karma rings (wearin' yours Erin?), shower curtains, Emmy back, Chicago, Blockbuster nights, Stitch, 2nd date, hottie tank top, off-campus friends (give me a place to escape to!), clean clothes, Hilary Duff's cd, bills paid, small celly bill (FINALLY), fun staff meetings, catchphrase (blank dog! blank dog!), dancing, skank shoes, sunny days, leaves changing, NAE tomorrow night, Snap Cup

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design