Confesse au Mardi [ November 30, 2004, 11:11 am ]

I'm in an especially telling mood today, so here goes....

1.) I found $5 in my jeans pocket this morning. I was elated! I was ecstatic! And why? Because this meant that I wouldn't have to make lunch! No cold cereal or waffles for me. Instead I could buy a yummy burger from Bookbinders! And I did. And it was yummy. So yummy. I suck with handling money. Not that that's really any surprise.

2.) Sometimes I wish I was the "cute girl." It'd be nice for once to have a flock of adoring guys--straight guys--around me. I'm secure in my dorky, semi-ungraceful, yet loud and dive-esque self. But sometimes, sometimes--every once in a while--I crave the attention of a cute boy. Not even in the I-want-a-boyfriend-longing-for-a-true-love sort of way, but in a second-look-lusty-dang-you're-cute-look sort of way.

3.) I'm morphing into a hard-core Rent-head. It's a bit scary. Ever since I saw it in New York, I've been slightly obsessed with it. I listen to the soundtrack all. the. time. And I joined a Rent Live-Journal community to find out about the upcoming movie and other such news. It's bad. I'm pondering getting the Rent "bible" from amazon.com. And my newest goal is to memorize the soundtrack. Because I am a nerd. A newly Rent-obsessed nerd. Mmmgaaah.

4.) As much as I said before that the stalker/weirdo/inbred idiot bothered me when they were "stalking" me on this site before, I'm a bit flattered about it in hindsight. Yes, the stuff they said was uncalled for, but you know what--now I don't give a shit. In retrospect, someone must really be jealous to go out of their way to make me feel bad. I must be doing something fabulous to make someone act in such a harsh and negative way. Someone can't handle the fabulosity of it all and needed to make a statement. Someone wanted to be a bigger attention-whore than me; I understand. Every good diva has her critics, the little episode from the past couple of months proved that. I'm a good diva, hear me roar.

5.) I'm also hard-core procrastinating--another shocker. I need to contact the North-wind and critique non-fiction papers. Instead, I'm lounging, watching Ellen and reading a version of the Rent movie script. I seriously lack motivation. That needs to change. I'm trying.

6.) I was so scared of missing my first class today that I woke up every half an hour until my alarm went off today. I was scared of missing my rock. class. This is the class I care NOTHING about. I was afraid to miss it. I had nightmares about missing it. Seriously.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design