Channeling Childhood [ July 08, 2003, 11:23 pm ]

So I realized that I haven't really updated in here for a few days. My bad. =(

The fireworks on Saturday were absolutely AMAZING. I'm quite impressed with the city of Marquette. They really went all out for the fireworks display. They were soooo pretty. I'm used to podunk little displays where some drunken mulleted firemen shoot off like 4.5 fireworks they fizzle in the sky. NOT this though. These fireworks were amazing--there were so many different types and colors and displays. It was so great. I sat there with Nick and Dan (yes--two of my gay boyfriends--what a fabulous Independence Day treat for KiKi the Fruit Fly) and literally squealed the entire time. It was great. It lasted a good 45 minutes.

It made me quite happy. Hehe.

Mmggaaaaaaaah. I almost just spilled water on my computer. That would've been quite a bad situation. I can just see the sparks happening from that. My own personal fireworks display, direct from my laptop. Haaa--complete with a big repair bill to boot.

So I bought myself my birthday present: I caved and finally bought myself a new camera. I've been contemplating buying one for a few months, so I finally bought one today. WalMart had a couple that I liked, but I'm trying not to buy from there due to personal reasons. (Like the bitch who hollered at me and said I looked like a young teenager--but that's another story....) Shopko had shit for cameras. But Target had a cute Electronics guy who was also quite helpful. So I got a Canon SureShot from there. Hurrah! IT's fun so far. I can actually do the whole self-friend-candid-grin-say-cheese-thingy that I'm so good at, with this camera. I couldn't do it with my old KMart Nikon. Haha. Yeah...I was running around taking candids and silly pix tonight, having a grand old time with this camera.

*happiness*

I'm watching JackAss again. I love this show. hahaha. I think I'm in love with Bam Margera. He's so freakin' hilarious. I love how he's always trying to get his dad. He just took the screws out of his dad's desk chair to make him fall. Too funy. I'm surprised his parents haven't disowned him yet for all the crap he's done. My mom would KILL me if I tried one hundreth of the stunts that Bam's pulled.

Ok--I think I'm not supposed to be drinking water tonight. First it almost spilled on the laptop. Then it dribbled down my chin. And now it just spilled on the couch. Gaah. At least now the purple plastic cup of doom is empty.

I'm getting psyched--Pirates of the Caribbean opens tomorrow. Em is beyond psyched about this. She's seen and downloaded a ton of clips and pix and all that crap. Her enthusiasm is quite contagious. I can't wait to see it now. Orlandooooo! Woohoo! The only problem is that it's like 2 and a half hours. Craziness. Hopefully it won't seem like it's that long when we're watching it. We all know me--I have the attention span of a gnat. Comedies are sometimes too long for me. Haha. It'll be interesting when we see it tomorrow night. For sure.

I just gotta say--the Truth tobacco ads that are on t.v.--very effective. My hats off to the people who've made them. I think the message is definitely getting across. Good job guys! Snaps to you.

Haha--I wanna make a Snap Cup, like in Legally Blonde 2. My friend Erin wants to do one too. We're thinking of an NAE Snap Cup. Hehehe. Snap cups are good. I'm definitely gonna have one this year. Maybe there'll be a Hunt or ResLife Snap Cup? Who knows....

Aight, my contact is bugging the fuck outta me. That means bedtime for KiKi.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Pirates commercial on MTV--woohooo! Out tomorrow!!!!!!!!

Crush du Jour: Orlando Bloom

Happy Thought of the Moment: pretty fabulous fireworks, candid pix, done with orientation schtuff, Lizzie, new camera, talking to mom, Tomb Raider, comfy jammies, interesting websites, pearl ring, chicken fingers, grocery shopping with Brett, Glass--eye.diaryland.com, Johnny Knoxville, Eminem's abs, music videos, chef salads, discovering how to cook new foods, sleeping in, fun dreams

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design