2003 Resolutions [ January 01, 2003, 7:55 pm ]

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

I'm very excited about the new year. I think that 2003's going to be a very exciting, interesting, dramatic, intense, and oh-so fun year. Stay tuned....

I hope everybody's New Years Eve was fun. Cuz mine...wasn't. I was baby-sitting. Which I don't mind at all, because KiKi is broke--damn Christmas! So yeah--I spent the night with 2 highly energetic, talkative little boys. One wouldn't stop talking and one was sick. (Hmmm....I'm wondering if this is the reason that I now have a headache at this very moment. Hahaha) It was cool, though. We watched a lot of Sesame Street and Nickelodeon. Then I got to see the Osbournes episodes that I'd missed due to finals and projects. Hurray!

So I can't really complain about my New Years Eve. It could've been worse, I'm sure. I was watching the ball drop in New York. I swear to GOD I'm going there one year. I will. I swear. Maybe even next year. Who knows? The possibilities are endless right? *grin*

I've been thinkin' about resolutions. THE quintessential thing for the beginning of a year. I'm all about them. Not the cheesy "I-will-lose-10-pounds" kind of resolutions. I'm all about the kind where you help yourself out and improve who you are as a person. Not that you shouldn't make the lose the weight resolutions, but don't just do it cuz of society--do it because you WANT to. You DESIRE to be healthy--not just have a size 0 waist. Mmmk? OOOK.

So yeah--I've come up with some resolutions. Here goes.

~Learn to budget better: I like to spend money--it's fun. I'm a girl, shopping is in my genes. I know my limits. I also know that I have a non-paying job and that I'm in college. I'm supposed to be poor. From now on, I will NOT eat out 5 times a week. Cuz that's what's really been sucking up a lot of my money. And I will balance my checkbook instead of being oblivious to what my balance may be. (I really don't like knowing if I'm teetering into the world of brokeness. It's not fun.) I will save money this year. No more broke Krissy!!!!

~Don't take anything for granted: I should be grateful for everything and everyone in my life. My life is amazing, I love it and everything about it. I don't think that I tell people enough that I love and appreciate them. That's gonna change. To all my friends and family: I love you all dearly and I'm really happy that you're a part of my life. Mwah. I'm going to take time to appreciate everything from now on.

~Repair (or attempt to repair) my relationship with my Dad: This is probably the biggest one for me. I've spent a lot of time and energy thinking about my Dad lately. I've forgiven him, there's no doubt about that. Now I'd like to have a positive relationship with him. I want him to be a part of my life. I'm going to go and visit him and lay all my feelings out for him as soon as I get back to campus, hopefully. I'm emotionally drained from this, but I know that it's the mature thing to do, that is IS indeed for the best. I'm willing. I'm just wondering if Daddy is. (Stay tuned for this--really. It's gonna be one hell of a rollercoaster.)

~Work on the whole procrastination thing: We all know that I'm the biggest procrastinator in the world. I'm gonna work on that. Any help anyone could give me here would be GREATLY appreciated. I need all the kicks in the ass that I can get. *grin*

~Be bold: I am already I know. This is just a friendly little reminder to myself keep going with that--say what I think, do what I want, don't act like a floormat EVER.

~Try new things, expand my horizons: I want to try something new AT LEAST once a week, whether it's going to a new restaurant, watching a movie that I may not normally rent, reading a book that I've never read before, whatever. I have a HUGE list of things I want to do before I die (or get married) and I intend to cross some things offa that list this year. YEAH.

~Get un-addicted to caffeine: THIS may be the impossible one. I adore pop. And coffeeshops. And green tea. I might not be able to accomplish this goal, but I'm gonna at least try to cut down on caffeine.

I think that's about it. It's a good list to work on I think. Yeah....and it's not like I don't work on self-improvement all the time. I'm forever coming up with resolutions--it's a year-round thing for me.

What I wanna know is if anybody else has put some thought into resolutions. My sister looked at me like I had 3 heads when I asked her that earlier today. :P

I'm excited about my new layout. I think it's sooo pretty. I adore Ever After, it's SUCH a good movie. Ever since I put the layout up I've been wanting to watch it. Too bad it's in my dorm room. Boo. But at least I got a kick ass new layout. Jimmy was getting a little old. This is a good change for the beginning of a new year.

I should jet and do something of importance, like my scrapbook or something. Once again, happy New Year! Mwah!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Believe" by Elton John (mmm--such a good song!)

Crush du Jour: Let's think for a minute? Hmm...

Happy Thought of the Moment: adorable new jeans, cashew chicken, resolutions, not being broke, cut out cookies, Mom's taco salad, warm winter weather, sleeping in, Tylenol (ooh! my headache went away--thank you Tylenol Gel Caps!!!!), going to campus in a few days, the scrapbook nearly being done, wandering the music store, coffee shops, dancing, seeing family, saunas, bubble baths, candles, hoodies, guys in turtleneck sweaters, the new layout, relaxing, SNL, Friends

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design