2005: Year of the Kik [ January 02, 2005, 11:37 am ]

I know I'm like the last person to wish this, but happy 2005!!!

I always think that New Year is an exciting holiday--it's a chance to start over, start fresh, reinvent yourself if you want to. There's no baggage, all there is is possibility. It's waht you make it, really. It's kind of a cheesy day, which is why I adore it so.

I'm really excited for this year too; it's set to be huge. (Knock on wood) I'm going to graduate, move away from the U.P., get my first "real" job (hopefully), go overseas, have a fabulous family vacation and fall in love. Ok, so I really can't predict if that last one will or not, but with me hope always springs eternal.

2005 will be the Year of KiKi.

I'm not a big fan of resolutions, I'd rather set goals and revisit them whenever I feel that I'm slipping. With resolutions, I feel like if I slip right away, that's it, I'm done. With goals, they become imprinted on my mind and I make more of an effort because they're there. Anyways....that big spiel being said, I've thought of a few goals and 1 resolution/goal for 2005.

The resolution/goal? I won't make excuses. I hold myself back sometimes because I'm afraid or more afraid. I don't want that to happen anymore. If I feel like I want to do something, I'll do it. And if I don't want to do something, I won't make excuses because there will be a good reason that will hopefully be obvious, instead.

My goals are a little less broad; they're little things I'd like to do to improve myself bit by bit.
~ spend more time with friends and family
~ let my friends/family know how much I love and appreciate them
~ watch less television and listen to more music
~ eat more health-ful...y: no more fast food (I recently discovered how disgusting it really is) and drink way less caffeine and alcohol
~ think optimistically no matter how dire the circumstances
~ write more--essays and journals
~ budget better
~ don't let fear rule my life
~ become less addicted to the internet--I have better things to do with my time!
~ scrapbook more of my pictures (um, it'd be nice to finish up the 03-04 scrapbook, no?)
~ take more risks
~ keep all of my goals in mind and become more goal-oriented and motivated

Ok, so there are more goals there than I thought. Here's to me being hopeful, optimistic and hella motivated!

Happy New Year!! Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design