My Bags are Packed, I'm Ready to Go... [ December 18, 2007, 1:43 am ]

Things that suck about going on vacation (also known as things I will complain about because I actually have time to complain now that it's break):

- Saying goodbye to John. That suuucked. I've been dreading it for at least a week and I've broken down at least three times in that week just thinking about it. Actually doing it? Even worse than I imagined. Mainly because he was being so sweet and saying how much he'll miss me and how much he loves me and how it's really only ten days and that's not so long and please, don't cry because then he'll start. Oh gaaaawd. Yes, it's only ten days, but seriously? It sucks. And yes, I know I sound like a teenager, but I really don't care because it's been four hours since we said goodbye and I miss him already. On the bright side I can pretend I'm some heroine from a silent movie pining away for my love in a dramatical way for the next week and a half. That'll be fun! And my family won't hate that AT ALL!

- Packing. I've said it before and I'll say it again: packing can suck my non-existant balls. Alright, so maybe I shouldn't wait until seven hours before I'm supposed to leave to pack, but really. I need my cute boots and makeup and outfit options. And all those options are now packed. Which explains why my biggest suitcase is stuffed to the gills. I am SO fucked when I come back if I get anything big for Christmas. (Pray for me.)

- This whole being awake thing. I am nowhere near being tired and I need to wake up in five and a half hours to embark on my journey to the U.P. And the weird thing is that I stayed far far away from caffeine today so I shouldn't be like this. And yet? I am. Hmm.

Things that rock about going on vacation:

- I get away from this damn place. Hallelujah!!!

- I get to reunite with my sister and my best friend and oh yeah! My mom! Wooo! I'm so excited to see the ones I love the most. And I'm nearly almost as equally excited about seeing my complicated other, Laurie, and my old Target cohorts and my relatives. It'll be a week stuffed with reunions! Wheee!

- ShopKo. I miss that store.

- I won't have to be around dumb undergrads who whine about every. Little. Thing. And suck up way too much of my time. And I don't have to worry about stupid projects and stupid deadlines! No stupid things! Wooo!

- Photo shoots. There will be pictures aplenty this next week.

- Christmas! I loooove this season! And presents. (But dude! Packing my presents? Not so impressive. Next year I'm not buying anything for my family or Emily here. It will all be shipped directly to my mom's house via the lovely interweb.)

- Did I mention that I get away from MSU for ten lovely days? Wheeee!!!


Ciao, dahling!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design