I admit! I'm a compliment whore! [ October 18, 2005, 7:58 pm ]

Despite the fact that I was up before the sun rose and my feet are throbbing beyond belief, today was a good day at work. And why? Because I'm getting feedback! And praise! And gratitude! Three things that I adore in a job!!!

And, I might add, three things that I never EVER got at my terrible, horrible "real world" job.

This is a good thing. I need good things right now. Because if one area of my life has to suck it big time, then other areas of my life had better dazzle me. And I need to be razzled, dazzled and dazed right about now. Although, I am doing considerably well considering how much sobbing I did the other night. I am nothing if not resilient. And strong. And a good worker to boot.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design