Willing [ September 07, 2005, 10:15 pm ]

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

"How Will & Grace are we?"
"Very. And sometimes we're even more fabulous than them."
"We have our moments..."


Here's to one of my favorite people in the world.

Here's to a man who's not afraid to bare his soul but who's also not afraid to talk diritier than an X-rated movie.

This is for the boy who taught me how to love while teaching me that life can heart-breakingly, stunningly hard.

This goes out to the guy who's encouraged me to laugh my loudest, cried my hardest and love life with all that I've got.

This entry is for Joe, because I don't tell him I love him enough. And because I could have lost him today, which makes my heart freeze up worse than any frigid UP day ever could.

My heart nearly stopped at 12:58 when I received a text message read "I got hit by a car today. My bike is ruined." To hell with the bike--was HE alright?

Reason assured me that he must've been fine if he was texting me. Still I was slightly tense until I talked to him tonight. And that's when it fully hit me that he could have died. The car hit him at an intersection. The car was only rolling, not speeding, but Joe still hit the car, rolled over it and landed in the middle of the road.

He ROLLED OVER THE CAR and LANDED in the MIDDLE OF THE ROAD.

That's a stunt that someone should see on Die Hard, NOT something that my beloved diva-boy should be performing for Detroit rush hour traffic.

He's sore, but fine.

He's stronger than any person that I know (with the exception of my mother).

And for that--and many other reasons--I love him.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design