Who I Am [ January 26, 2008, 11:25 pm ]

I am not perfect, but I think I'm fabulous. I spend too much time watching Celebreality shows on VH1, but would spend equal amounts of time watching anything and everything Disney if I could. I spend too much time doing nothing on my laptop. I am hopelessly addicted to caffeine, lip gloss and my down comforter. I get motivated in spurts, with maybe a little too much downtime in between.

I could eat cereal and/or breakfast foods for every meal. I hate to cook, but I love the feeling of conquering a new recipe. I could season everything I make with basil or teriyaki because I adore those two flavors. I love tea and treasure the Lady Grey stuff that came home with me from London. Speaking of which, that city will forever have my heart and I will dream of living in a flat in the heart of London until the day I die.

I hate scary movies and love musicals. I want to burst into song at any moment because I believe that life should be a musical complete with elaborate production numbers. Disney movies bring me bliss, as does anything starring Will Ferrell or Steve Carrell. I'm becoming increasingly attached to my cute little iPod, for all my favorite songs at available in the palm of my hand. I love instant gratification.

I don't regret the tattoo I got with my sister and instead treasure the bond it's given us. I love dying my hair red and consider it to be my signature trademark thing. I prefer boycut panties over any other kind and don't give a crap about the panty lines because they are so damn comfortable. I love high heels because they add height and look sexy when paired with every pair of my pants. I buy too many sexy club-like shirts, but somehow stil have nothing to wear when I do make cameos at the bars. I dance badly but with gusto and play the air guitar with the same amount of passion and flair, especially when Journey comes on the radio. If I have a couple of drinks in me I think I can dance seductively and would probably try pole-dancing if there was one in my range of vision. At the same time, I am considering trying a pole dancing class after reading about it in the college newspaper because it sounds like a unique challenge.

I love a good challenge, but will whine about how hard it is until it's accomplished. But it will get accomplished because of my drive. I could spend hours browsing the self-help sections of a bookstore and I have many self-help blogs bookmarked on my internet browser. I could also spend a whole afternoon in Target and chalk it up to a good moment because I find zen among the aisles there. I spend too much money, but know my limits and I am beginning to save for my future.

I laugh too loud, but somehow get compliments about that on a weekly basis, so I will continue to do so. I love my life even though I flit between being extremely happy and extremely stressed on a semi-daily basis. I am confident about my choice to be in graduate school, but unsure about what exactly I want to do once I'm done. I love to write and don't do it enough, but keep a journal on-hand at all times because inspiration srikes at the most random times. I am a collector of quotes, both famous and murmured by friends and the file I have of these quotes is one of my greatest possessions.

I am random and slightly schizo, but I try to encompass fabulousness whenever I can while improving on the not-so-good parts. This is me--take it or leave it.

Ciao, dahling!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design