Awakening [ September 12, 2006, 2:29 pm ]

"Your theme song for this month should be 'Wake Me Up When September Ends'."

I laughed when Joe said this, but I had to agree with him. This month has not been so kind to Krissy. First there was the brake debaucle that set me back a pretty penny. Plus I'm concerned about what's going to happen to me come November if my roomie decides to say sayanorra--I'm not sure if I can afford to live by myself but I have no idea who I'd live with. The cherry on this delightful little sundae of September suckiness, though? The fact that my laptop just died.

I was madly IMing a friend the other night and I glanced at the television for a second. When I looked back at my computer screen, there were white lines going through it and then it began to fade. I'm not a computer expert, but I'm pretty sure that's a bad thing. While the computer portion of the laptop seems to be functioning fine, the screen has bitten the dust. I am both heart-broken and tragified. What will this blogging diva do without her laptop?!?

For the time being I'll steal my roomie's computer to check my email and bank statements. And write, of course. (Just the essentials to get me through my day.) As for the other things, I'll just take a deep breath and soldier on. Because September may be bringing me a bit of bad luck, the month also has been kind enough to give me the new John Mayer CD and the social event of the century in a week and a half. So life can't be that bad. Now excuse me while I listen to Continuum. Again.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design