The one with the updates for the hell of it [ February 22, 2005, 4:07 pm ]

When I am good, I am good. I've gotten a lot of little thingys done today. Like a fire was lit up under my ass or something.

- took (maybe didn't fail!) my HP 200 test
- made a hair appointment so I look goooood when I romp around the UK
- got measured for my cap and gown--I'm officially graduating, yo
- sent out that stupid DVD that Joe stupidly forgot when he was up a couple weekends ago
- tore through my reading for Caribbean Lit
- cleaned...a bit
- scheduled an appointment to get my taxes done--after Spring Break so if it's bad news (I hope not, I hope not...) it won't ruin my trip
- I WOULD have made a payment on my credit card but for some stupid reason the checks I deposited on Friday STILL haven't posted. WTF?!? Does Wells Fargo KNOW how dangerously close my limit is to being broken? Gaah.

Finances suck. Because the checks have yet to post my checking account is the lowest it's been in, like,...ever. Humph. POOOST, dammit. I am one broke girl.

Sigh.

Lately, too, I've been feeling a bit on the self-conscious side. Every single picture I've taken lately seems to showcase my pouchy belly and charming double chin. While I adore myself 97% of the time, every once in a while I throw myself into a spiral of self-loathing. It'll last about...oh--two hours. That's normal for me. It happened a couple of times the past couple of days. I pout, I hate my belly, I get over it. I figure that there's more to life than having a tiny waste.

But then...every single friend I have complains about how fat they are. Uh, they're not. Not in the least bit. It irks me SO much when they do that because they don't realize just how fabulous and beautiful they are. When they throw themselves in the their shame-spirals, I hurt a little. I hate when I hate myself, it hurts. So I can't imagine feeling that way for more than a short period of time a few times a year. I just wish they saw what I saw.

My friends inspire me so much.

God, I'm sappy. And introspective. (Which reminds me--RYAN! If you're reading this, message me because we really REALLY need to get together this weekend. Mmmk?)

In other news: 9 days until London! And still no itinerary. Or packing list. Haaa. I love living on the edge.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design