Un-Loves of a Redhead [ June 09, 2005, 10:59 pm ]

Yesterday I said I like doing monotonous work. And I do. The repetitiveness of doing the same menial task over and over for a couple of hours is soothing in my book. I was thinking of, oh, I don't know, painting perhaps. Something in the realm of creativity. That's what I truly meant, I do believe.

At any rate--I take it back. I sincerely believe that God put me on this planet to be his entertainment. The Krissy Show! Starring the one and only Krissy! Watch her stick her foot in her mouth! And for an encore she'll trip and injure herself!

Humph.

Another thing high on the list of things I un-love?

Shopping for a corset. Or a corset-like thing.

I feel like I should be on Scarlett O'Hara's plantation fanning myself when I say that.

Seriously, I searched for and purchased a corset thingy today. Finding a piece of lingerie to camoflage my Pooh-like tummy? Good fun...if you're masochistic.

But...I think I'm in love with this new piece of my wardrobe. No more belly! I'm sleek! I'm vixen-ish! Oh wait....I'm a bridesmaid, I can't be too cute. All eyes must be on the bride. At least I can treat this new love of my life as motivation to get into shape.

Speaking of the bride, I get to go downstate tomorrow for the bridal shower. Squee! And double squee! Christy! And her fiance Nate! And time away from the UP! This means real shopping! And time to relax! This makes for a happy Krissy--which I need after the above-listed unloves.

Happy weekend! Mwah!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design