The Amazing Adventures of Krissy, Under-Roo Girl [ February 23, 2005, 1:45 pm ]

Uh. I have a test in, oh, an hour and fifteen minutes. And how much have I studies? Maybe an hour. tops. Am I worried? Not at all. Maybe I should be. But I'm not. It's a 100-level class, for fuck's sake.

Hence--moi is not worried.

I was awake at 8:45 this morning. 8:45!! That constitutes a miracle in my book. (Or maybe the start of armegeddon...) Granted, my alarm was going to go off at 9:10, but still. This did not bode well, though, when I had to watch a SILENT film in Film class. First off--it was silent. Second off--it was in black and white. Thirdly--the plot was this: there were sailors who hated rotten meat so they started a Russian revolution. Seriously. Fourthly--did I mention it was silent? I almost fell asleep a good half dozen times.

Before class, I proved that I deserve a doctrite in Social Ineptness. And why? It seems that I jaunted all the way from my apartment to my classroom with my fly. open. Yup. And I had no idea that it was open, either. Yup, a quarter of the campus population caught a glimpse of my black under-roos. Go me. The worst part? I was all smiley and proud that I had woken up early and worked out and was being a good person, so I was all smiles. When people smiled back I thought it was because they liked my sunny disposition. Now I know, though, that they were smiling at my inept-ivity.

I should study. Hopefully my test only takes half an hour or so, so that I can come home and nap and stuff. Yeah!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design