I stick my tongue out at you [ January 09, 2005, 7:43 pm ]

Tomorrow I return to NMU for my final semester of college.

Whoa. That sounds really really-really scary. Holy shit, now I may freak out because it seems so final. So looming.

Breath. Breath.

But yeah--that's how this vacation has been in a sense. I've been coming to terms with the fact that I'm almost officially a "grown up" and soon I'll be in the "real world." Hopefully with a "real job."

good GOD I'd go back to elementary school in a second. I was babysitting last night and one of the boys is in 3rd grade. I was so jealous of him. I thought about all of the fun he has yet to have and all of the great memories that lie ahead of him. Yes, growing up sucks, but actually being a grown up seems suckier. I want to go back to that time when I didn't know what taxes were.

Sigh.

I'm scared. I'll flat out say it. I'm terrified of what lies ahead because it's unknown. Yes, it's exciting. It becomes more exciting and less scary the more I think about it, but still--it's scary. This semester will be filled with me scouring the internet for jobs. And applying and hopefully interviewing for jobs. Oooh god lord. Please please pleeeease let me get a good job--preferrably in the Appleton or Ann Arbor areas....

I want a job. I also want a dog. This I realized because of Bella and her cuteness. She's adorable. And the house I was at babysitting last night had a Yorkshire puppy. I want! I want a fuckin' lapdog. Or a gecko. I played with gecko on New Years Eve. It was cute, now I want one of those too. I guess I just want a pet. I'll have to settle for a betta for the time being (stupid apartment rules--ugh) and maybe a plant. If I don't kill a plant then maybe after I graduate I can graduate up to a gecko or something.

I've started saving for London! That's gotta be some sort of sign that I'm responsible, no? I got this cute little jar and I'ma gonna decorate it when I get back to Marquette tomorrow with all kinds of dorky little scrappy things. And! It has money in it! Lots of change! And dollar bills! Woo! There's like $10 in it already! And I just started! Go me!

I also broke into my My Little Pony bank from when I was a wee little girl. I was hoping to steal change from there for the London bank. Apparently, though, I only liked pennies and nickels when I was two. There were maybe six quarters in that huge bank. Silly little girl. Oh well.

The greatest thing happened as I was breaking into my bank though. I saw a necklace gleaming on my floor. Since I'm drawn to shiny things,I picked it up. Lo and behold--it was a Spice Girls-esque necklace! It's a choker that spells out scary!! Scary! Yay! I'm so wearing it right now.

I'm never growing up. Never. Even though the facts remain that I am graduating soon and that I do have to look for a job. Ugh.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design