My weekend in pictures: yet more proof that I'm a goddess [ February 08, 2005, 1:20 am ]

Another Monday gone and what do I have to show for it? Ummmm....not homework done, that's for damn sure. Instead I made kick ASS steak fondue and potatoes and then karaoked at Remies, where I schooled a white boy on how to sing "Baby Got Back." Why? Because I rule.

Hehe.

As, promised, here is my weekend in pictures.

Thursday

Thursday night, NAE brought Recycled Percussion to campus. I've been excited to see them since I heard my friends raving about them a couple years ago.


They toured with a DJ. He played sound clips from Napoleon Dynamite and spun 80s songs. I'd marry him in a heartbeat.


Their performance was so phenomenal. They're talented, innovative and just amazing. The crowd was dancing and grooving to their all-percussive music the whole time.


The finale had them all using some sort of power saws on metal barrels. It doesn't sound that good, but believe me--it ROCKED. I was squealing like a little girl for the final five minutes.


Hi, I'm a bit excited to be hanging with them. And what's with my eye? Am I a quasi-pirate or something? Who cares, I was one happy girl.

Saturday Night

Toga! Toga! Toga! I love Amanda for thinking this up. The funny thing is that none of us have ever worn togas before, so we had to be innovative in how to do them up. Hmm.

Katie and I had a photo shoot on the corner of Third and Washington Streets while we were out picking up the pizzas. Of course a ton of cars were at the light as we snapped away. We got lots of honks. I felt like a celebutante. Or something.


Miss Katie in her Grecian get-up. Her belt is x-mas garland. We're nothing if not innovative.


I can honestly say that I don't have any solid-colored sheets. So my leopard print one had to do. Plus, it totally matches my diva personality.


It seriously looks like Katie, Ryan and I are going to bust into an orgy at any minute in this photo. Except I don't think that eating Craisins ever started an orgy.


This is one of my new favorite pictures in the history of ever. I need to frame it. It definitely sums up the giddy-silly-stupidity of that night.

Sunday

Ok, so I have no pictures from Sunday. We were too busy eating buttloads of food. Just imagine the people you see in that last picture plus Em and Brett and another friend Jess minus the togas. That was Sunday. It rocked.

Blugh. This girl needs sleep. Stat.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design