The Boy [ January 31, 2007, 11:18 pm ]

"You realize nothing is going to happen, right?"

"I don't care as long as I get to wake up next to you, Krissy."

And with that being murmured (as he stroked my hair, nonetheless!), I can kiss any intellect, wit or sane thought goodbye. I am no longer Krissy; I am now Krissy-goo, Krissy-lite, Krissy-in-love.

When I started blogging almost five years ago, I came up with the username GoddessKiki because I thought I was a goddess. I still do think I am one. I also wanted to use the moniker because I wanted reaffirmation that I would hold out for a guy that would treat me like the goddess that I am. A guy who'd make me laugh, make me think, hold my hand in public and tell me that I'm adorable/amazing/a goddess on a regular basis. While it's a tall order to fill, I had faith that some day, one day I'd find that guy.

It took me twenty-four years, but I've finally found a man who not only makes me laugh and think, makes out with me every chance we get (even on hospital cots when we're sick and, um, probably shouldn't) and gives me looks that send shivers through every nerve-ending, but tells me daily that I live up to the self-proclaimed nickname.

His name is John. And I love him.

Me and Johnp>


Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design