Thankful for the Blessings and the Lessons... [ November 26, 2005, 1:18 pm ]

This is two days late, but so obligatory, nonetheless. I am incredibly blessed. I realize this even in my most drama queen of moments.

So thankful for...

...my family, the original support system in my life. We're not normal by any means, but I wouldn't have it any other way.
...my friends, for they've showed me what it's like to love and live. They've stood by me in moments of crazines and invoked craziness and choas, as well. I wouldn't trade them for anything in the world.
...the opportunities of the past year. All of them, even when I was in tears at night because of my circumstances. This has been the craziest year of my life and I've had a lot of opportunities to grow and learn. A lot.
...my circumstances. I don't have my dream job, a loving other half, a penthouse suite. What I do have is a job that allows me to dork out and pay my bills, friends that make longing for a boyfriend obsolete and a place I can call my own without the drama of a roommate. I'm not living the high life, but I am high on my life.
...my personality--not to sound stuck on myself (seriously!). I've met a lot of negative people and I've been through a lot of not-so-nice stuff, so I'm glad that I still can maintain a smile 98% of the time. I like that I can see the big picture and nurture my friends during their times of trial.
...Rent. I may just be saying this because I've seen the movie twice now and the soundtrack is playing non-stop in my stereo. But seriously. Nothing has altered my life quite like this play (and now this movie). It reaffirms all of my beliefs, makes me think, makes me laugh, cry and run the gamut of emotions. It's helped me to love life more and to live in the moment and enjoy everything more. No day but today indeed.
...the details that make me smile. Writing, fall weather, seeing friends in unexpected places, Lost nights, good movies, inspiring books and films, caffeine, chocolate, my camera, opportunities to dork out, road trips, sleeping in, learning to cook (and achieving some good dishes!)...I could go on and on.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design