I love technology and randomosity [ October 09, 2005, 10:05 pm ]

I am in love. Love, I say! My heart is a-flutter. For my new DVD player/recorder.

I broke down and got one. I did. I suck. I have absolutely no will-power whatsoever. I found a good one at S-Mart and wielded my discount. And now it's sitting beautifully beneath my television.

The most shocking part? I set it up all by myself. No guys, no Em, no other friends to help me. All. Me. And it didn't explode! Or implode! It's working! And it recorded! It records beautifully as well! I have an episode of Desperate Housewives all good to go if anyone missed it.

This means I can record How I Met Your Mother while at work tomorrow night! Huzzah! AND! I can record LOST as I watch it so I can go back and look for clues! Because I'm a dork like that!

Exclamation points abound!

Another thing that got deserves exclamation points? Yesterday I was flipping through the newest Cosmo (sigh--yes, I'm buying it again after my two-year boycott. It has good tips stuff in it!); it's the Bachelor edition, where they showcase a guy from every state. I was like yeah, ok, let's see what Detroit boy they got this year to represent Michigan. But! It wasn't a Detroit boy. Or even a downstate boy! The guy that they got for Michigan's bachelor is a Yooper. A YOOPER! And one who's not ugly, either. This excites me to no end and I'm not entirely sure why. But I think it's fabulous.

And now, to end this excitingly random entry, I present...

Ten Facts You May or May Not Know About Me

- I like using exclamation points! They're highly under-rated!
- I'm obsessed with Seinfeld. I try to watch it whenever it's on in syndication. I really need to invest in the DVDs.
- I get annoyed when people don't notice that I've changed my hair color and/or style.
- I'm completely and utterly addicted to lip stuff--Chapstick, Soft Lips, lipgloss, lipstick. My lips cannot be naked!
- I hate doing laundry. But not as much as I hate doing the dishes. Ack! The inconvenience of chores!
- A secret goal of mine is to write a good piece of Chick Lit to honor all of the great girls in my life.
- I fear becoming a one-track-minded, one-dimensional girl.
- I am equally comfortable in pajama pants as I am in professional clothing.
- I'm becoming domesticated. And it scares me. Today, while shopping with Chrissy, we started squealing over washer/dryer combinations. I'm 23--I should be getting excited about half-naked (or fully-naked) boys and maybe a good job, NOT household appliances.
- I compulsively check AIM away messages. I think it's a combination of ADD and boredom. Whatever it is, it needs to stop. As does my disgustingly deep addiction to el internet-o (that's spanish for internet).

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design