Starry-eyed and bruised [ November 04, 2005, 11:09 pm ]

The left temple of my FACE just met the corner of my LAPTOP. Face, meet laptop. Then see stars. Oww.

How it happened, I don't know. But it's me. So, really, anything is possible.

I have a headache now.

Today has been a good day. I have a perma-grin on my face in antici....pation of my road trip. Road trip! To Appleton! To shop! And! To see Katie Geiter! Who I love! And who I ticked off because in my last entry I made it sound like this trip wasn't for her. But it is! Because Chrissy and I love her so SO much! And we shall dance and drink and be playas!!! Whee!

I must have been glowing at work today. My first dozen customers all grinned right back and commented on my sunny-side-up attitude. Heck yes, I'm happy. I have two whole days off! And a kick ass schedule for the next couple of weeks--which I shall savor because soon holiday shopping hell will be upon us all. Ack. I won't even think about it.

Happy thoughts...must think happy thoughts...

I saw Chicken Little with Amanda and Katie tonight. They were quite geeked to see it. To be honest, if they hadn't been so pumped, I probably wouldn't have dragged myself to the theater. But they were excited and it was Disney, so I went. And ended up loving it. In grand Disney tradition I laughed and went "awwww!" all the way through. And while I'm still fuming about the corporation being money whores and ditching hand-drawn animation altogether, this movie was thorougly enjoyable. There are far worse ways to spend a couple of hours (like, say...Flight Plan, Must Love Dogs or The Skeleton Key). At times I felt like the animators must have been spying on my friends and I. And why? Two words: karaoke scene.

Before I went into the theater I saw a flyer saying that we can now purchase advance tickets for Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. Heck yes! There shall be festivities come November 18th. So I figured that if we can buy advance tix for that, we might be able to buy advance tickets for Rent. So I asked if they knew if it was coming or not. And what did the manager say?

"We don't know yet."

Excuse me?!? This motherfucking theater gets every shitty critically-pannned movie that big-budget studios put out and they might not be getting the only movie that I'm actually really really REALLY excited about seeing?!? LDKO*ER&#)($*&DLKJFEO*&$R

How much do I hate living in an uncultured, uncivilized, hick-thriving area? This may be the straw that breaks this camel's back in the argument to up and migrate to greener, more cultured areas. And this pending road trip may be a preview of what's to come in this girls soon-to-be fabu life.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design