So sleepy, so sore, so itchy [ February 03, 2005, 2:00 am ]

Do you think you can switch personalities with someone? Not, like, all the way, but do you think that at some point in a relationship you can become your friend and your friend takes on your characteristics in a sense? I think that may be happening to me. I'm not complaining because I have brilliant and wonderful friends and acquaintances. It's just interesting that in the past week or so a friend and I have been exhibiting qualities of each other--I've been playing the antagonistic, pessimistic snob while they've been wearing rose-tinted glasses and seeing how great things truly can be.

It's just...odd. Good, but slightly odd.

In a sense it does provide a clearer view. In a sense. I'll shut up about that now since I'm so flippin' tired.

I have a feeling that this entry will be pointless. Just a warning.

So my dear Joseph visits next weekend. That's gonna be good times. He'll crash on the couch, we'll go on a "date" to Phantom, we'll throw a party for the Grammy's (you're all invited if you know where I live, FYI), there'll be a gay dance and pregaming for a hockey game. Oh, it's gonna be a good weekend. I may actually have a good Valentines Day for once.

So last night? I saw this movie? And it totally blew. me. away. You guys. Go and see Million Dollar Baby. For real. It's fucking amazing. Everyone that I've talked to that's seen it has pretty much has the same reaction I've had: sheer awe. This was me at the end of the movie: blank face, jaw agape, tears a-flowing. It was so great. SO great. Very intense, but in a good way. The acting was fantastic, the plot was great and non-cliche'/Hallmarky. The script was amazing--it'd better win the Oscar. It wasn't sappy, it was just...good. Fucking amazing. See it. Really.

Hell, it's still stuck in my head over twenty-four hours after I saw it. A lot of it struck close to home for me--the poor family, the drive of Maggie, the small things that just made this movie so great. It's definitely affected me in a way that a movie hasn't since Eternal Sunshine. And it was nearly a year ago that I saw that.

Woo. Less than an hour until I can go home to sleep. Less than an hour until I can shed this itchy sweater. Damn thing. Gaah.

Oh, and FYI: my legs are hurting from the step fiasco yesterday. Grr.

I'm babbling. I'll shut up now.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design