Sing it [ October 08, 2005, 6:25 pm ]

I've come to a conclusion.

I need to broaden my musical horizons.

Seriously. All I've been listening to for the past couple of weeks has been John Mayer's Heavier Things, Jason Mraz's Mr. A-Z and the RENT discs (both the Broadway cast and the new movie soundtrack). That's it. While I adore all of these CDs, I really REALLY need to do something about my lack of variety in my stereo.

The solution to this problem? Ban myself from listening to the above-mentioned discs. And at first I was just thinking of having a "rediscover-old-CDs-and-don't-you-dare-think-of-listening-to-the-same-old-stuff" day. And then I thought that I could do better than that.

So. For one week I shall not let myself listen to anything John Mayer, Jason Mraz or RENT-related. I can do this! Really! I can!

If you see me developing a nervous twitch between now and next Sunday you'll all know why.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

PS: Birthday wishes to my wonderful friends who are celebrating their special day! The eighth of October is a fabulous day!! Mwah to you all!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design