Recommendation Thursday Returns! [ October 12, 2006, 9:29 pm ]

It's a well-known fact that I love fall. The colors, the chill in air, the cute layers of cute clothing I get to wear--it's fabulous. What's not fabulous is when I relocate from the UP in hopes of getting more than half a month of fall only to wake up this morning to snow on my car. Snow! Stick snow, too! Like, the stuff we could build a fort and ammunition out of! And it kept up all day forcing me to excavate my winter coat from the innards of my closet.

I'm not impressed.

Rumor has it that the cool temperatures and sunshine will return next week. I'm keeping my fingers crossed. My cute layered looks don't look so fab beneath a heavy woolen coat.

In hopes of more lovely fall weather, I'm resuscitating Recommendation Thursday. I feebly attempted it back in June of 2005 but it lasted, like, two weeks. In any case it's back with a vengeance.

Might I recommend...

...honeycrisp apples. They're crisp, they're sweet, they're a little bit of heaven. Yes, they're pricey. But they're amazingly delicious. It tastes like fall to me.

...Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip. Every critic raved about this show and after the first fifteen minutes of the pilot I was hooked as well. It's fast-paced and it may be slightly hard to keep all of the characters' names in order, but the tone, the writing and the overall plotlines are worth it. Give it a couple of episodes and I guarantee that you'll be hooked, too.

...Aqualung's Strange and Beautiful. This CD came out, like, forever ago, but I'm still hooked on it. It's haunting and sweeping and gorgeous. It's the perfect CD to listen to on a cool fall afternoon while engrossed in a good book or cuddling with a cutie.

Enjoy!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design