Returning [ March 08, 2007, 7:40 pm ]

In twelve-ish hours I will be on my way to the place that has my heart. No, not London. That is sadly wishful thinking (but hopefully a dream that will come true eventually). I do, however, get to return to the land of Lake Superior, tall snowbanks and the best damn university ever. Aww, Marquette, how I have missed you.

I never thought when I drove away last May that I would miss the place so much. Yet, even though I'm perfectly content down here in a more urbane area, my thoughts drift back to the quiet city more than I care to admit. I spent six years of my life there. I figured out who I was--and wasn't--there. Friendships were forged over days spent in tiny restaurants, dark and old movie theaters and many midnight runs to Walmart. A piece of me will always belong to Marquette.

And now, at least for a few days, I get to return! Whee!

And oh! The plans that have been made! Border Grill and Vangos dinners! A Flanigans visit! Dancing at the Matrixx! Reunions with my best friend, Target cohorts and Res-Life peeps! A baby shower (and the entire reason Chrissy and I are making the pilgrimmage)!

I cannot wait. This weekend has been a long time in the making. And four full days without anything work related is just what I need. Marquette, here I come! Wheeee!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design