Time To Redefine Me [ May 12, 2005, 5:30 pm ]

I feel like I'm in the friggen' stone age. I've been without the internet and my phone service since Monday. And why do I not have cell phone service? Because AllTel sucks monkey butts and the signal doesn't reach by my new apartment--which is still so clearly in Marquette.

But we shall not focus on that since so much has occurred since my last update.

Yes, I'm graduated. It's just now beginning to sink in. I honestly don't think that I'll fully realize that I'm NOT going back to school until the fall when everyone else is buying backpacks and pens and shit. Then I may have a minor meltdown. But for right now--I'm kind of enjoying the fact that I'm officially NMU alumni, class of '05.

And it's funny. I didn't really cry at all during Graduation Week. The whole time that I was out with friends doing stuff I kept thinking that this may be the last time I karaoke to "Holding out for a hero" with Katie or scream drunken sexual innuendos with Brett or hold quasi-deep conversations with Becks. But I didn't cry. I almost bawled the week before graduation...but I was drunk. Still--that was the closest I came to being teary-eyed. Yes, I'll miss the opportunities for all the fun experiences, but I'll always have the memories of everything I did do. And I know that I'll keep in touch with my really close friends from here. Maybe that's why I never really cried. It's not truly goodbye.

One thing I was glad to say goodbye to was my apartment. Stupid piece of crap. Farewell, ghost door. Au revoir, always-running toilet. Good riddance, broken furnace that never shut off. It took all freakin' day to move on Monday. A huge HUGE special thanks to my sister and Amanda and Em for helping me move. For without them, I'd probably still be cleaning and hauling my shit.

But I'm not! I'm in my new place! And it's all mine! And there's still boxes everywhere, but I don't care! My own place! My own little teeny kitchen, my own huge countered bathroom, my own massive bedroom...you get the idea. And when the furniture came I jumped on the bed. Heck yes I did. Because I was gleeful about my own furniture and my own apartment. And I still am.

And another reason to be gleeful? Sunday at this time, I'll be in Orlando, soaking up the sun (and gettin' all red and burned-like). Woo! And you can bet your ass I'm humping Stitch the second I hunt his ass down in Disney World. So if you see a news article on CNN or ABC News about debachery in Disney World, it's because of me and my over gleefulness about Stitch.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

PS: Ooh, I need to close with a recommendation. Go to Bath and Body Works and get their Mentha Lip Shine by CO Bigelow. It's a bit pricey, but SO worth it. It has mint infused into the gloss, so it tingles on your lips. It rocks. And it makes me want to, like, hella make out with someone. Ack! Make out! Sweet Jesus, send me a cute boy in Florida. Or here. Whatever--as long as he can enjoy this awesome minty gloss. (But not, you know, a boy boy, but--you know--someone my age so I don't land in jail.)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design