Some Randomness to Shake Things Up a Bit [ June 14, 2005, 11:27 pm ]

a.) I'm happy that Michael Jackson was acquitted. Shut up, I don't want to hear you if you were one of the smug ones who was so sure that he would get off. I'm annoyed with all those people now. I'm truly happy he's free. I don't think this was really a case of "celebrity." I think it was a case of the fact that, oh I don't know--maybe he was actually innocent? I think he is. Fucked up childhoods make for fucked up adults. Michael Jackson is one fucked up adult. But I don't think he'd molest children. I'd elaborate more, but really I'm too tired.

b.) Have I mentioned I'm tired? It seems to be the one truly prominent emotion in my life right now.

Uh, is sleep even an emotion?

c.) I'm the proud owner of the new Backstreet Boys CD. Oh yes. "Incomplete" is my new favorite song and BFF when I'm alone in my car. I miss the glory days of pop music....

d.) Bills are the bane of my existance. This morning I thought Ooh! My rent is paid, my cell phone, credit card and furniture bills are paid--I'm golden. So I am. For, like, a week. And then? Rent is due again. And then my cell phone bill and furniture bills will be. Uuugh--and internet. And f-ing car insurance (which I still think I'm paying FAR too much for). Being grown up sucks.

e.) I have no food in my house. This isn't a problem since it seems like I'm just home to sleep lately, but I wanted to make brownies. But no brownie mix. And no snacky food. I seriously need to get groceries tomorrow.

f.) Mr. and Mrs. Smith ROCKS. That is all.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

(I feel like I should note that when I just tried to type my name it first came out as "rkssissy." Me type good.)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design