Random is such a fun word [ October 12, 2005, 12:49 am ]

Well. Humph to Joe. I was supposed to be having a soul-searching conversation (on his part--he called me whimpering "I need my best friend to help me sort this out sooooo baaaa-aaaad!!!") with him. Instead he's blissfully dreaming of his almost-boyfriend and I'm awake, not nearly ready for bed.

And so, randomosity runs rampant on this end. Here are a few of the things runnin' through my mind:

1.) Cameron Diaz's breasts. People, have you SEEN her boobs in In Her Shoes?!? They look magnificent! They look glorious! They look like what every pre-teen girl dreams of having when she grows up. Hell, they're what I'm STILL dreaming will someday pop up. They're full, they're perky, they're amazing and I so give credit to the (inevitable $300+ price-tag) bras, costumers and makeup people for giving them that effect. Because we all know that Cammy D is no C-cup. She has smaller girls than I do. I have boob envy, though.

2.) There's this really cute scene in the above-mentioned movie that made every girl in my little clique (yes, this even includes the ever-cynical-yet-so-lovable Em) go "awww!"
...
After the new (and so cute!) couple has had sex, they're spooning...
Rose: So does this make you my bitch?
Steve: I've wanted to be your bitch since the first day I saw you.
...
Le swoon.

3.) I have come to the conclusion that I am an icky girl. Not in terms of looks or presentation or social ineptness (though that could be a good argument for a rainy day), but in terms of apartment cleanliness. I came home from work today to find half a bowl of egg salad chilling on my counter. Half a bowl of egg salad that I'd made, uh, yesterday. I totally forgot about it. My bad. And then? There was a not-so-fresh smell in my bedroom. I finally found the culprit after being puzzled for two days. Did you know that coffee left on a nightstand can start to ferment? I didn't. Consider youself educated. Ick. Blech.

4.) I'm going to be the lamest person EVER come the weekend. Half of the people I like/spend mega amounts of time with are going out of town. Rawr. I have no plans for the weekend. I want to make plans. Plans that include drinking and watching Elizabethtown. I will not lay around this weekend. Gods of social happiness--bless me. And friends sticking around--call me.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design