Quote me...again [ September 09, 2005, 1:57 pm ]

I was going to write an entry about how down I am about my situation. I've gotten more rejection letters and blah blah blah. Really, I'm not in the best mood. But I don't want to write another whiny entry because I'm even beginning to hate those. Instead, I'm going to treat you all to some quotes from my friends. Because they are hilarious and I love them. Everyone should love them.

More Quotes from Friends!!

Brett, on To Kill a Mockingbird...
Brett: I can't have children now.
Me: WHY?!?
Brett: because I'll never love them as much as I love this movie.


The World According to The Ry--Part 54: How to Win People Over...
Ryan: You will dazzle like someone whose feet they need to lick to work there.
Ryan: Go in there with a "Lick my feet, bitch!" attitude


The joys of being newlyweds, starring Christy and Nate...
Christy: Why can't we find any sort of picture to hang above our bed?!?
Nate: Why don't I just make some model airplanes and hang those above the bed? That'd be awesome!
Christy: Why don't you just die?
(Note: they were joking! They love each other! A lot!! They just happen to have, uh, different tastes in home decor.)

Katie (aka Wifey) briefs me on how to dazzle a crush ...
Katie: do you have to say anything
Katie: let your eyes do the talking for you
Me: ....
Katie: or your lips for that matter

Amanda and I are mentors/role models--at least to Katie D, I mean...
Katie: when I grow up I want to be like you two

The future--and not just for the three of us, but for a LOT of my friends...
Katie D: I�m sooo going to hell.
Me: That�s ok�we�re coming with you.
Dinkel: ROAD TRIP!!

How to give directions, starring The Ry and I...
Ryan: There�s the dog over there!
Me: Where?
Ryan: Yonder!
Me: Where the hell is that?
Ryan: Over�.yonder!!

Have I mentioned how much I love my friends? They crack me up on an hourly basis. And I'm so grateful that I keep a record of all of the dumb things we say because it's quite useful when I'm down.

One more quote before I peace out. I heard this on a radio news broadcast.

Radio Reporter: Lack of sleep led to a car crash today. Here�s an eye-witness account..
Witness: Yeah�the car crashed.

I can't make this up. That's all the witness said. Awkward silence followed for a good three seconds. Life is so randomly hilarious.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design