The Art of Procrastination [ October 05, 2005, 5:22 pm ]

Today at work, I had "Kiss the Girl" from the The Little Mermaid in my head. All. Shift. Long. I don't know if I mean that to be a complaint or not. Because I love that song. And Disney.

And if I wasn't in love with all things Disney before, I certainly am after viewing the newly released Cinderella DVD. Holy. Hell. I forgot how much I truly adore that movie. And how much it really touches me. I had tears, shivers, more tears and a huge-ass grin on my face at the end. Yes, I cried. I cried at a movie I've seen a good four dozen times. Sap? Or hopeless romantic? I'll let you decide.

Yesterday was slightly hellacious for me. When I have to drag myself out of bed, I know it's going to be a hard day. I didn't sleep much the night before due to the high I was on from the concert. So in order to fully function at work, I made myself slam a can of Pepsi as soon as I woke up (trust me, if I had Mountain Dew or Red Bull, I would have been doing that). Then I forced two DayQuill down my throat--partially for the scratchy throat (that was more due to the concert than my nearly-non-existant cold), but more so to kick my system into alert mode so I could perform semi-decently at S-Mart. It wasn't easy eaking my way through the day, but I managed to do it with a dopey grin on my face, even when I was forced into the inventory truck where a dead animal was rumored to be. The joys of being a newbie peon.

It's interesting. I craved an environment like the one I used to work at with K-Mart. I wanted good co-workers, a decent environment. I actually have that with this job. I have interaction, I'm learning a TON and most of the employees are quality. But I'd forgotten about those "other" workers. The ones that bitch constantly. The ones that say snarky comments about managers behind their backs. The drama. I'd completely blocked that out of my K-Mart reverie. I only remembered it as I listened to one co-worker bitch about a grumpy boss today. Oh, cattiness, how I haven't missed thee.

After my shift today, I was amused to find a voicemail from S-Mart's competition on my cell phone. The woman sounded nice and even wished me a fabulous day right back (my message says to "have a fabulous day!!") , which gave me a small thrill. I just find it amusing that they didn't call me (presumably for an interview) until after I've been plunged into my new (and nearly fabulous) job. And I'd applied at the competition first. Hmm. Life can be so random.

I should be doing something besides blogging right now. The sink is full of dishes, I can barely see the floor of my bedroom and I think I have a headache from not eating much today. But I'm not feeling entirely motivated to do anything. And that's ok. Because Lost is on tonight. And all is right in Krissy-World.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design