I just need a scribe and an assistant... [ March 16, 2005, 1:22 pm ]

I promise I promise I promise I'll tell all about my Spring Break soon. It's been crazy, though, yo.

Here's what I've had to do since I got back Sunday night:

- study for a film test (turned out to be stupidly easy)

- write not one, not two, but THREE!!! essays on aspects of Caribbean literature. The problem wasn't exactly writing them, but figuring out how all of my bullshit was going to fit on the six-page limit. Sigh. I love my bullshitting skills.

- come up with a topic for speech--I have to show how to demonstrate something. Ugh.

- write said speech

- practice said speech

- catch up with friends about my UK escapades

Thank god I just turned in my midterm. Now I just have to give my speech. It won't be 6 minutes, but it'll be dazzling. A dazzling speech about making taco dip. Woo.

Also? I've been nominated for the outstanding graduating senior award. My bullshitting skills will come in so handy for this application. Heck yes!

Have I mentioned how much I adore my life?

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design