Beauty Tip #7832 [ November 26, 2006, 9:06 pm ]

Sugar is an excellent and budget-friendly exfoliator. If your skin is dull and/or dry and you have no face wash, sugar is a great way to brighten up your complexion.

However. Keep in mind when using sugar that it should be the basic, baking, everyday stuff. That stuff works miraculously.

What doesn't work so wonderfully? Pink granulated sugar. Oh, it'll still exfoliate amazingly well. It'll also just leave your skin pink. Not a soft, glowy pink either, but a bright,80s, Moulin Rouge-esque pink.

And that shit doesn't come off so easily either. It'll take a lot of scrubbing and more than a few layers of foundation to even begin to mask the pink-ness of it all.

This was the lesson I learned the hard way on Thanksgiving, with five minutes until I was supposed to meet friends for dinner. I was thankful as everyone else on that great day, but the thing that I was most grateful for was my Maybelline foundation not running out. Otherwise I would have looked like a can-can dancer gone awry. I would have scared children. And nobody would have been too thankful for that.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design