Packin' it In [ April 12, 2006, 10:56 pm ]

In T minus ten(ish) hours, I will be on my way to Chicago. Well, really I'll be on my way downstate to rendevous with Chrissy and Joe and Andy (Joe's fantastically fabulous boyfriend) and then on Friday morning the quartet of us will brave road construction and Chicago traffic and early morning chaos and the figuring out of the driving of an SUV and Joe with a camcorder and a very caffeinated Krissy.

All in the name of vacation.

Good Lord is it needed. I feel raw and on edge and not quite all there. A road trip with my most beloved friends is just what the doctor has ordered.

Hopefully.

I'm quite impressed with myself. Here it is, the eve of the trip and I'm mostly packed. Seriously. I, the queen of procrastination, am packed. I'm! Packed!

If I wasn't so tired I'd do a happy dance.

For posterity sake, here's what I must. Not. Forget. Or I shall die:

* tickets for RENT. It's only the reason we're going to Chicago.
* the precious digital Nikon. Because with Joe and Chrissy and I and lots of liquor, there will be Kodak (er, Nikon?) moments galore.
* shoes! I may only be there for three(ish) days, but I must haul at least three pairs of heels and a pair of walking shoes. The cute black boots stay home, though, because they nearly killed me during the long, hard nights at the bar last time.
* every single pair of dangly earrings that I own. They're so pretty! And shiny! How can I forsake them and leave any home when the clubs shall be calling and I have about fifty bajillion different club outfit options?
* lip junk. I will DIE if I don't bring every shade of gloss I own. For I recently discovered that if my lips look hot, I look hot. Thus, all the lip junk I own is crammed in my suitcase.
* my black dress! For the play. I'll look hot Friday night if it slays me. Hopefully it won't and instead I'll slay Chicagoans. Wink.
* the newest issue of Cosmo. Road trip entertainment. Plus, the gay men can debunk the sex tips and let us womens know if they work or not.
* CDs. I'm exhausted but a new mix is in the work. If I'm driving six plus hours tomorrow, the tunes will be slamming.
* fishnets. Just because I'm obsessed. And because I'm hauling three or four skirts with me on this journey.

A girl I am. Or a drag queen if you read that list and have no idea who I am. Either way--Chicago here I come! Wheeee!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design