Open Letters Part 3987 [ March 28, 2008, 1:28 am ]

Dear Michigan March weather,

What the fuck?!? Have you not heard the expression "in like a lion, out like a lamb"? Maybe you didn't get the memo, but it's March and that means that Spring is upon us and I should be seeing flowers. How come instead, pray tell, I am seeing a good three inches of snow blanketing the ground?

MmmmGAAAAH!!! I want to put my winter jacket away already! Away I say!

Up yours,

Krissy


Dear Atlanta,

Please please PLEASE do not have any tornados in the next week because I will be there for my first ever professional conference and I kind of don't want to die. Instead I'd like warm, Spring-like temperatures and a chance to break in my super-cute new capris. Please? I want warm weather!! Please save me from my Michigan maladies.

With lots of love and hope,

Krissy

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design