Drownings in the Night [ April 22, 2005, 5:00 pm ]

Note to self: don't try drinking from a water bottle while laying flat on my bed. Why? Because I can inadvertantly drown myself. Oh yes--it happened.

Scene - middle of night, I awaken, parched
Me: *flails for water bottle on nightstand* Squee! *when I realize it's a full bottle*
Me: *opens bottle and tips towards mouth
Water: *misses mouth and opts to go into nose instead*
Me: *sputters and chokes and nearly dies*

You know when you laugh hard and milk or pop flies through your nose and spews out and really hurts? This whole water thing hurt SO much more than that. The lesson here? Sit the fuck up if you need to drink water in bed. Don't be lazy like me.

Also? It's fuckin' Earth Day and there is snow accumulating in Marquette. Yesterday it was seventy degrees outside. Today, I'm cranking the furnace. It's thirty outside right now. If you don't live in the UP--I hate you.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

PS: I may very well be in love with an ad exec that I have to do business with. By love I mean that I'd like to jump over the table and make out with him for very long periods of time. Because he is adorable. And because he is a worse car-parker than I am. This relationship could go somewhere.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design