Naughty and Ugh-like? It's been quite the weekend, no? [ February 27, 2005, 11:23 am ]

You wanna know what's not fun? Feeling uggy. Last night I was out with some friends and we were having a fine time dancing and such. Suddenly my stomach started hurting. Like really bad. It felt like I was really really really hungry. But I was nauseous at the same time. I tried to shake it off, but it went on for about an hour. Then my friends asked me if I was ok because I probably looked like Albino-girl or something. (Here's a tasty tidbit about me--I'm all strong-like and fine if I'm sick or feeling bad until someone asks how I am. Once the asking is done I turn into a simpering fool and it looks like I'm groveling for attention. I realize I look dumb when I'm fighting tears, I just can't help it. It's annoying, I know!) By that time I really was feeling like shit and the overcapicity crowd (there's always over-capacity at the Matrixx on Saturdays, fyi--I HATE it) was annoying the shit out of me. So we went home. I've been feeling like ugh ever since.

I'm feeling less uggy since a few frantic, up-in-the-middle-of-the-night-and-race-to-the-toilet runs. But still. Ugh.

Sorry, that was probably overshare. But I'm sure everyone can relate.

Other than that, this weekend's been fabulous thus far. The majority of it has been spent by Katie A and I gettin' into some kinds of trouble. Meaning that boys are involved. I feel like I'm back in high school by admitting that. But we met some guys in town for the weekend while we were karaokeing Thursday and decided to hang out Friday night at the Matrixx. It was the two of us versus about a dozen guys on the dancefloor that night. I wasn't alone on the floor for more than three seconds the entire night. My mother would have probably weeped if she saw how Katie and I danced. I, personally, was amused. We both knew that it wasn't going any further than the dance floor, but the guys didn't. White guys trying to seduce girls by dancing? It equals great entertainment. And some hilarious (and sometimes impressive) dance moves. Like I told Katie--sometimes it's fun to act a little naughty. Why should I play the good girl all the fuckin' time?

And on a completely different note--I'm starving. I should make food. And then plan my day. Cleaning, packing, grocery shopping--I know you all envy my life. At least I have an Oscar party tonight. Yeah! Oscars! Here's what I want from tonight: Million Dollar Baby to win best picture, Jamie Foxx to lose the best actor race (just because he's so hyped and everyone says he'll win--wouldn't it be funny if he didn't?), Eastwood for best director, Eternal Sunshine for best original script and Baby for best adapted script.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design