My Stupid Mouth [ October 06, 2005, 9:28 am ]

Could it be? Is fall weather finally upon the UP? I wondered out to my living room this morning and felt an immediate chill, which sent a shiver of happiness through me. I loathe how schizo the weather's been lately, so if the cool breezes and rainy nights are truly upon us, I'll be one happy girl.

Oooh, I think I heard thunder. Or a noisy semi.

I may be becoming grown up. Last night I bought my first real bottle of wine. And by real I mean non-Arbor Mist/pussy wine cooler-ish wine. It was real wine. It was German. German wine! (Seriously, the fact that it was German wine thrilled me to no end because there's a line in RENT's "La Vie Boheme" that mentions German wine. So I felt a bit like a New York bohemian for a second.) I now know that I enjoy Reisling wine, which is good. I'm a tiny step closer to being some sort of wine fan.

The key to being a wine fan, though? Having a corkscrew. I didn't realize this until I had the bottle in my kitchen. I was used to Arbor Mist--it had a cap on it, not a cork. I'm brilliant, people. I had to drag my duff back to the wine store to get a corkscrew. (Luckily it's right across the street from my apartment--convenient, no?) So now I'm the proud owner of a corkscrew. And I know how to use it. What a proud moment for moi.

Something that I'm not so proud of sometimes is my big mouth. Seriously, sometimes I just need to learn to can it. Why I feel the urge to blurt whatever is in my head is beyond me. No, actually, it's not beyond me. I know why. I'm a girl. I'm neurotic! I overthink everything. And I have this stupid theory that everyone is as expressive as me. Hi, that's so not true and I realize that. But try telling that to my big mouth and overanalytical mind. My stupid mouth--I will learn to shut up and just bask in the moment. Promise.

And the basking begins with this morning. I don't have to work until this evening and clearly, I'm awake earlier than I anticipated. Instead of bitching, I'll whip up some hot chocolate and make the best of this gorgeous fall morning. Sounds delicious.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design