Mdnight Brain Drain [ August 07, 2007, 12:24 am ]

It's not a good sign when the school year hasn't even begun and I already feel behind, is it?

Umm, yeah, I didn't think so either.

But seriously! My to-do list is ridiculously long! I look at it, think "fwwaaaaaaagaaaahh" and then freeze up.

Luckily the motivational part of me kicked in today because I realized that it's week 2 of training and not only am I not entirely unpacked but that my staff will be arriving in the hall shortly and I have to do a whole lot of stuff before they get here.

If a dozen college kids descending upon your home, expecting you to be their fearless leader isn't enough to motivate someone, then I really don't know what is.

Caffeine is going to be my friend for the next few days....

Ciao, dahling!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design