Lo Mein Loser [ April 16, 2005, 1:23 am ]

Blugh. I feel quite uggy at the moment. I don't know what exactly I have but I think it's a combination of phlegm and then a mild flu bug. It's not. fun. Trust me.

And I have a headache. Compliments of the fishbowl effect after the "NMU Loves the 90s" concert and then the loudness and smoky atmosphere of Flanigans.

I'm really charming right now. (Honestly, I think I hollered at half of my friends at the bar because I felt like ugh. I suck as a friend sometimes, too.)

Because of this sickness the only thing I've attempted to eat today was a fruit cup from Wendys and then some water and juice. I'm afraid to eat other things. And alcohol? Yeah right.

I hope I feel better by tomorrow because I have a VIP party at the "club" here in Marquette after the Naughty by Nature.

That's right--I'm partying with rapper has-beens tomorrow night. It should be interesting. Katie Geiter thinks I should "get with" one of them. Um, no thank you. A.) I'm not like that. B.) The rappers asked for magnum condoms which means they plan on banging groupies tomorrow night. Eew. Thanks, but no thanks, I'll stick to my little crushes right now.

I'm beginning to realize why I don't like crushes again. It's been so long since I've had one, but now I remember. The giddy feeling at first, but then the rollercoaster you ride as you try to figure out if he likes you, if he's playing games, etc. And it always ends with the guy not reciprocating. Always. While this has been great fodder for some of my essays, it's really getting irritating. Especially when I suspect that my crush has a crush on my friend. (God, my life is cliche. And I sound like I'm thirteen. Someone please smack me.)

But hey! I shouldn't fret! A drunken 55-ish year-old-guy asked me to the bar tonight after the concert. And then he ate my lo mein when I left the room.

Really, I can't make this up. My friends brought me chicken lo mein because I hadn't eaten much all day. I didn't get a chance to dive into it until after the concert. Even then, I only ate a few noodles and onions and some of the chicken. There was most of the container left. There was a lot of noodles--I was excited because I'd have lunch for a couple of days. The old drunk joked that he was going to eat it when I left, so I said I'd cry if he did. When I got back to the NAE break-room? The entire container was gone. The only things that remained were my chopsticks and some fortune cookie crumbs.

The old drunk bastard ate my lo mein!

The UP continues to amaze me on a daily basis.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design